Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ssm+Canada


Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: breakfast
Location: lots+of+restaurants...shopping...bars
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Much better than other Knights Inns I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
by Shane

clean and comfy

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
clean and conformable
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Best cheap option in the area

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is pretty much always where I stay in Saginaw. It's not fancy, but it's pretty nice, and pretty clean, and definitely the best, cheapest option by far. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway, but it's just fine for a utility stay. The rooms are a little dated but fairly clean, and on this visit they had just upgraded to full memory foam mattresses that were incredibly comfortable. Bathroom needs a little paint repair, and there's some dust in the corners of the room if you look, but overall it's pretty comfortable. Flat screen TV with an HDMI input available. Fridge, microwave, etc. It's also located right off the freeway, and pretty much any kind of restaurant you could want within a mile or so. If you go there, I highly recommend checking out the Michigan Tap Room (located within Stardust Lanes), which is one of the better options for food, and by far the best for beer in the area. There's also an awesome sushi place called Hello Sushi right down the street.
4 out of 5
by Tony P. from Knights Inn - Saginaw, MI

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and quiet. Courteous ans friendly staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The sink was plugged & beds to firm but clean room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Not satisfied

Posted Dec 5, 2016
No one clean room for first 5 days.when l locked my key in the room they did not check my ID before giving me another one bad security. to many other problems to list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tommy, we want to express our deep thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for such inconveniences you had during your stay. We are hoping and looking forward to serve you better next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Dirty & Smelly

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Room smelt like smoke when its a non smoking hotel. Sink hadn't been clean and had hair in in from a beard. YUCK! The bed fitted sheets woud NOT stay on and beds were not comfortable. Heater was so LOUD. There were 2 bugs in room when we walkes in. Absolutely YUCK. Get what you pay for...first time trying a motel...never again. I'll pay the extra $60 for holiday inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even up to cheap hotel expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It is a cheap rate for a hotel so I did not have high expectations but we had no towels and were not treated with courtesy when we asked for them. Also, they advertise a hot breakfast and if they had it available it was over before 9am. I at least expect hot coffee at any price hotel and they did not have this available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient right off highway

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are elated to hear our convenient location off the high way and nice large room fit well to your needs. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and your high rating is very appreciated. We hope to serve you again with a future visit.