Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

Dated and Dingy

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is very old and dingy. The bed was old and broken down. The room had a musty stale odor and there was a film on the hard furniture. The air conditioning ran all night even when it wasn't blowing cold air. The TV was an old tube style and the picture was terrible. This was the last time I'll be staying here. You're better off driving from a neighboring city or paying a little more for better quality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family fun

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
We did a fathers day weekend,. they play area for the kids was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by HMES from Midland

unfortunate

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
I was disappointed by the length of distance from the events I was attrending. Telecommunication were poor in that area, maybe no towers. Also hotel maintenance was not adequate, they tried to reset the WiFi for my room 2 to 3 times, but it did not work.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Kalamazoo

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location and front desk staff.
Cons: The swimming pool is open to the hallway making the whole facility humid and musty smelling.
Location: It's near shopping, golf, restaurants, tennis, and the county fair ground.
I've stayed at this location for the past two years because it is so close to my work destination. Both years the reservation did not show up in their system at check in. When I checked out there was also a problem. In both cases the front desk staff were more than helpful in resolving the problems but it just took longer than check in should. The facility itself is old and the decor hasn't been updated in years. It was the best price in a nice area though so it was fine for the short time I spent there. The room was clean and quiet. That's about all I really needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Old Hotel, needs major updates. If you have allergies I would not recommed staying here. Carpeting is really really old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels Antiquated for Price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel's in decent shape but for the cost of a room, I would expect more. It feels very antiquated for the price.
3 out of 5
by RB from Lansing

Sporting event

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
This was our second time staying here. Prefect hotel location for the Midland Lacrosse Tournament. The night we were the room one door down from us had some men who were VERY loud and had been drinking the front desk did not address the issue until 4AM after the loud partying had been going on for many hours. The front desk never said anything about the issue. The other issue is we received a coupon for free breakfast but the restaurant didn't open until 7 our first game was at 8 with an arrival time at the field at 730. We did go back at 10, coupon said buffet and that was not available until Sunday. Overall this stay was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Wonderful stay. Jecuzzi was great. Free breakfast in a reataurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The looks , the leaking of the ceiling, the paint chips in the hot tub , walls and cleaner carpet
Cons: all
Location: I was glad to go to the casino 25 minutes away
The hot tub had scum in it. The sauna was dirty. I just didn't like the pool area.