Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

One of Saginaw's Best Stays

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Growing up in Saginaw this home was famous and GRAND.It has lost some of the polish and glow.. not quite in the shape it once was but still worth the stay. It is charming and rich with history and the staff friendly and accomodating. Remember it is old so if you are about new and the feel of hotels not for you. Would stay again when I visit Saginaw.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Wonderful.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful! I would recommend the Montague Inn to anyone who wants to get away to somewhere beautiful and relaxing. Surrounded by big open yards, flowers, water, and beautifully old looking buildings, you feel completely separated from the rest of the world. The staff took their time to show us around the house and yard, and tell us a little about the history of the house. It was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Esther from Drummond Island Michigan

Desappointed!!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Old dusty and a in a bad neighborhood,after I check my room went to eat something before settling for the night, not feeling to sure if I sure stay or not out off 14 rooms I was the only one there, (scary), after driving for 20 minutes to find a place to eat and waiting for my food I was talking to a costumer and the place I was going to stay, she said not to leave anything in the car overnight! so I return my key and went to find other place to stay!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Dearborn Heights, MI

Great place for a quick getaway.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is a beautiful old home with 3 floors and many beautiful, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was hot and delicious and the staff friendly. The Inn is near many local attractions as long as you don't venture too far away from downtown where the neighborhoods become "questionable". I'd love to go back in the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Beautiful inside and out. Great breakfast. I would recommend to friends. Thinking a good place to book for girls weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Newfoundland

Lovely Inn, lots of character

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and the beautiful Inn
Cons: N/a
Location: We went to a concert at the Dow Centre. Also shopped at Birch Run Outlet Mall.
Enjoyed our stay. a beautiful old inn with lots of character. The grounds are private and set back from the road. The staff were wonderful. Really genuine and dedicated people. There kindness and willingness to help was obvious from the moment we arrived. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting this kind of experience.
5 out of 5
by diane from ft. worth, tx

charming in saginaw

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very charming and quaint. This place could be a real jewel if the owner would invest more money for landscaping and period decorating. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was unremarkable, but pleasant. We had some difficulty with the key not working flawlessly - i.e. entering the building. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful and good. The room was clean, nice and warm given the cold winter nice. Maybe slightly expensive.