Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely old mansion, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Our concierge called us before we checked in to make sure we were accommodated on our arrival. He was friendly and offered us a tour of the mansion ( 1929 vintage). Our room was clean, comfortable, and like stepping back to another era. We enjoyed a nice continental breakfast in the old dining room decorated for Christmas.
2 out of 5
by Beth Ann from Portland, OR

Faded Grand Dame

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel must have been opulent in it's day but it seems that there have been no updates since. Our bathroom was very dirty, cobwebs about and the carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed in some time. Kind staff, but over priced beers, $5 for a Miller High Life? We had to leave early so we missed breakfast. I don't think I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrey from Chicago

Avergae hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway from Chicago. We drove around Saginaw just to see what's there after a long day in Frankenmuth. Saginaw is very run down place, however this inn was located in the nicest downtown part. One word of caution, do not expect breakfast to be good. It was worse breakfast than most Days Inn chains provide.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Basel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Charming old house which is a little tired but full of character
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

One of Saginaw's Best Stays

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Growing up in Saginaw this home was famous and GRAND.It has lost some of the polish and glow.. not quite in the shape it once was but still worth the stay. It is charming and rich with history and the staff friendly and accomodating. Remember it is old so if you are about new and the feel of hotels not for you. Would stay again when I visit Saginaw.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Wonderful.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful! I would recommend the Montague Inn to anyone who wants to get away to somewhere beautiful and relaxing. Surrounded by big open yards, flowers, water, and beautifully old looking buildings, you feel completely separated from the rest of the world. The staff took their time to show us around the house and yard, and tell us a little about the history of the house. It was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Esther from Drummond Island Michigan

Desappointed!!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Old dusty and a in a bad neighborhood,after I check my room went to eat something before settling for the night, not feeling to sure if I sure stay or not out off 14 rooms I was the only one there, (scary), after driving for 20 minutes to find a place to eat and waiting for my food I was talking to a costumer and the place I was going to stay, she said not to leave anything in the car overnight! so I return my key and went to find other place to stay!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels