Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Not what I expected from a brand name hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I was better than driving in bad weather. The lady who checked me in was pleasant and frieyersndly!
Cons: If the rest of the rooms were in the same shape as mine, it needs all the rooms renovated or rename so it is not a brand name hotel.
Location: Close to highway and easy to find.
I booked this hotel on my phone due to being out of town during a snow storm and not wanting to risk driving home. Thought booking a brand name hotel was safe. The room smelled like an ashtray bad and was in poor shape. Trim was decayed from a corner of the door allowing cold air in , there was plastic on the box springs that was hanging off them, and many other things were in poor shape or need of repair (I took pictures of a few). The heat and shower worked well but the toilet seat was broken. First hotel I've ever stayed in with no shampoo or coffee maker! I know coffee maker shouldn't be expected, but shampoo is! I will never book a Motel 6 again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Dirty,roaches,terrible beds,get what you pay for. Check out the pic of the pillow
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Team 6, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to stay after a long flight

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Close enough to the airport and also close to Bronner's
Cons: 24hr tea service and complimentary bottled water service would be nice
Location: Frankenmuth
Good place for an overnight stay before continuing your travels. Bathroom is clean, hot water in the shower, and the bed was comfortable. The place is old and run down. It is cheap, tho. Bring your own shampoo and other toiletries. Towels are a bit threadbare but soft and clean. Same with the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ohio

Work in progress

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It appears that the hotel is in the midst of improvements desperately needed. The room was clean (though the carpet was really stained) and bed very comfortable. Staff was really friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan from Canada

Not as good as expected

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley from Clarksville

you get what you pay for I guess

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of some major updating my room had a musty closed up spell like it had not been used in a long time. The bathroom toilet was stained I was afraid of using it until I tried to clean it and the stain was still there. There were spiders and mosqitoes we had to get rid of before I felt comfortable enough to lay down. The check-in clerk was nice as well as housekeeping and that was the only nice things about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Indianapolis

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The area is in a serious recession & there are no attractions at the site. BUT it is just minutes to Frankenmuth & is convenient to the interstate. Rooms are clean, comfy & quiet w/cable TV & free wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville, On

Very Dissapointed

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The smoke detector was hanging by the wires on the wall, there was a condom wrapper and condom box in the dresser, no kleenex and it just felt like it needed a very good cleaning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Lansing, MI

It's a motel.....nothing more.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Just a place to lay your head, it was ok. Two double beds and only one towel for shower, no alarm clock, two tiny bars of soap and no other toiletries. Definitely the econo-room. Room smelled musty and smokey. If you bring your own clock radio, soap/shampoo and towels......this is the room for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay for Business

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
For what you pay, was decent. Great for a one night stay. Area around is a bit of a ghost town