Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northgate

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
The room was fairly clean. Three of the drawers on the cabinet didn’t open.The WiFi password was not posted , I had to call the front desk to ask for the password .
4 out of 5
by Radomir

Bueno

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean motel and friendly people working at this motel
2 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
No frills. I knew what to expect. It is a good location on Bay Road in Saginaw. I'm commenting because when you do a search for swimming pool on hotels.com this hotel comes up. It DOES NOT have a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Be nice if staff spoke english you could understand. Otherwise just run of the mil cheap motel.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Reasonable, with a great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
There is the old adage, "you get what you pay for", and it applies to this hotel also. It was reasonable, with a great location, but not elegant. It was fairly clean. Housekeeping needed a bit more structure and a simple "do not disturb" sign would eliminate waking up and bothering guests constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, Il.

Nice motel close to our destination .

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Clean and affordable with a staff that was both friendly and helpful. All we needed for our stay there. Would tell our friends . Convenient to reach our Art Fair. Close by several restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist was less than friendly, bed lumpy and hard, and no real sheets, just thin blankets. We actually left and went to a different hotel down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied and would return.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk was nice and friendly made me feel welcome. The room was ok - had some updates but definitely could use a good scrub and a few coats of paint. Overall was very satisfied with the room. The bed was older and you could feel every spring - I slept horizontally to avoid sleeping in the dip and that made a more comfortable sleep. I was there 2 nights and room service did come in and take out the trash and freshen the towels but didn't touch the bed which was a first at a hotel - I didn't necessarily care but usually they remake the beds to their standards. The neighborhood was fine didn't feel threatened staying by myself - was quiet. Would definitely stay there again - it's not a five star hotel but it was good for a few nights stay.