Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comstock Park, Mi

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was close to everything (mall, restaurants, etc). Was nicer inside then looks outside. Clean room, had mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, beds were comfortable. Price was reasonable. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

nice family owned motel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service, clean room, no hassles, for a quick stay on my way through towards home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROGERS MN

NORTHGATE

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: NOTHING
NOT MUCH AROUND. ROOMS WERE RAN DOWN, HOLE IN WAL THAT THEY USED EXPANDING FOAM AND LEFT THAT WAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Don't stay here! Wouldn't honor our 3rd person.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We booked with a "blind" 2 star hotel for 2 adults/1 child. Arrive to a room with one very uncomfortable and squeaky King bed and filthy old loveseat sized sleeper. No bedding for sleeper, but couldn't pull it out due to the placement behind a wall heater unit that hung crooked. Daughter was going to sleep on love seat without pulling out, but front desk would not give us any bedding since they said Expedia told them the reservation was two adults only. They reluctantly gave us a third set of towels. We never got bedding for sofa, so had to sleep in one bed with two adults and 17 year old daughter. There was something that looked like blood on the bathroom wall, as well as BIG cobwebs in bathroom. Hairdryer was broken and crusted with dried dirt/hair. Coffee maker was stained. Never got wifi code. No telephone or clock working in the room so had to walk to the office for the towels. I have stayed in budget places before with no problem, but this was below budget level. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward C.

great value, few negatives

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
I had none of the problems that I read about in other reviews: had solid fast internet, staff was a little gruff but got everything done. My room was close to the road so there was more noise than other rooms would have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA.

Small motel in the outskirts of Saginaw

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Small motel, family owned in the outskirts of Saginaw. Nice and friendly staff but very basic premises. Don't expect great comfort since it's a low budget motel. No restaurants or shops close by, need to drive to downtown Saginaw. If you are heading to northern Michigan and need a place just to spend the night this could be an option.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Midland, MI

Horrible smell

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room had no chain or anything, smelled like raw sewage and was run down. The heater blew out an awful smell. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S/W Ontario

Clean motel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Typical motel looking accommodation, one level "L" shaped building with parking in front of each room. The room was clean and very appropriate for the price. Ideal for those on a budget.