Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly especially the receptionist lady! She was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by junior from Grand Rapids

Not happy

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Check in staff difficult to understand; empty beer box in cupbiard; bobby pin, someone else's pill, and candy/mint wrappers on the floor by desk; paper scrap in freezer; dusty lamps; and bottom sheet not tucked in at all at foot end of bed. First time we've ever had to go across parking lot to another motel chain for breakfast and the pool. Will not stay again or recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Lansing, Mi

Great place to stay and price couldn't be beat.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great, clean rooms and public areas. Though the landscape could be cleaned up. The hotel just doesn't have that pleasing appeal from the exterior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

Hotel close to fair grounds

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The Room had a musty smell and the floor had not been vacuumed and there was a dirty pop cup in the fridge, but the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very nice hotel with many things to do within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leaves a bit to be desired

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The clerk was extremely helpful and friendly albeit a bit difficult to understand at times. The breakfast was substantial. The rooms are large.
Cons: Definitely a good cleaning and deodorizing and maybe new rugs.
We chose this hotel based entirely on price; it was the cheapest we could find that still had rooms available. The biggest problem we had was the smell - the odor was one of heavy smoke, as though after smoking was outlawed the place hadn't been thoroughly cleaned or deodorized, although I admit the smell was worse in the hall than in the room where it was minimal and one fairly quickly acclimated to it. In addition, the rug had numeous stains and there were marks on the walls that needed to be removed. We felt the sheets were clean but the bed was hard. We weren't given a choice about having the sheets and towels changed - they weren't - and there were no amenities other than 1 bar of soap and a small bottle of something in the bathroom. They had a good breakfast but the dining room was not on-site and one had to walk a few hundred feet to the Best Western to get the food of which there was a fairly large selection with ham, eggs, cereal, juice, toast, waffles, muffins, bagles, and, (the owner must have been from down south) grits. This was the most extensive continental breakfast we've had in our very limited travels. The one thing we as elderly folks really appreciated, absent a seat, was the safety bar in the shower/tub which would seem a common sense item for all hotels as a safety factor. The room also had a fridge and microwave but a stove top would be nice for those staying longer. There was only one stuffed chair so one more would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
No problems