Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff was great and it is nice to have the shuttle to the temple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking for hotel near Frankenmuth

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Roomy and clean. Good style (wood accents).
Cons: Breakfast should have more options
Location: 10 miles from Frankenmuth. Saginaw is historic town with much to do. We ate at Timbers, great local flavor!
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nicest hotel in that area.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Lobby has beautiful wood work. Rooms have some too. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean. Good breakfast.
Cons: Coffee!
Location: Short drive to plenty of restaurants. Decent area of Saginaw. Quick return to freeway.
Very nice lobby and rooms are spacious and comfortable. Not sure if there's been a recent remodel or if it's just very well maintained. Stayed for one night at start of trip and came back at end of trip to stay another night because very nice hotel for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soso for money

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I booked a suite, got a junior suit, but lady at desk said i would be compensated when i checked out. She was extremely friendly. That wasnt my main issue. We left our room for the day around 1130-1200pm and returned around 9pm. No house keeping had came. Beds a mess, towels still on floor in bathroom, garbage overflowing(we had ordered pizza precious night so we had extra garbage). I guess when you book a Ramada you expect better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close enough to Birch Run & Frankenmuth

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience off I75, price, refurbishing
Cons: Really had no complaints although there was a private party on Friday night that was rather noisy in the halls of one set of rooms, but not the other
Location: Easy access for us to Frankenmuth, Bronners, Birch Run Outlet shopping
Have visited the area for 20+ years with 3 generations of family for Thanksgiving weekend. As the family has grown to 4 rooms and 2 nights, the cost becomes prohibitive at Birch Run or in town if can find availability. This was a great change for us, only 15 minutes north of Birch Run & our Bavarian Inn supper etc. And at half the price, was a real bargain. The hotel sounds far away but it straight off interstate and quick. It has been redone and is really nice both lobby and in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midhurst, ON

Nice hotel with clean, comfortable room.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Clean and comfortable. Close to the Dow Event Centre which was our primary reason for staying.
Here to shop and was close to all amenities that we were looking for. Restaurant had nightly entertainment which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

The rooms in the hotel were spacious.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location: We used this as our base for visiting Bronners
The room had wood accents and crown molding which added to the aesthetics
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good hotel I really liked that they had a restraunt in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Price was ok. Nice lounge area and a good band. It is a bit dated, but nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
It was weird that the rooms did not have windows. The staff was very friendly and helpful