Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Go Habs

One Night Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Orbitz
Booked on-line and front staff did not know how reservation was booked, nor able to confirm reservation. In the end the owners confirmed everything and made the rest of my stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I'm from Saginaw and I was looking for a place closer to the family I was visiting. Of the three places available near Shields, this seemed like the best. Although the decor was a bit outdated, it was very clean. The microwave and refrigerator were a great touch. The shower was a little finicky. They also had great wifi and a variety of items to eat for breakfast (although there isn't seating area so we just grabbed a couple items and headed to the room). Overall, the price was right and I felt very safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nock out mom

One night only

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Orbitz
The staff didn't speak good English but were helpful when understood. Room had a fridge, and microwave but no coffe pot in room. No bugs, and trust me, we looked and looked for them. Soap dispenser by sink and also in the shower was nice. The TV was the most updated item, everything else was from the 80's including the flaming orange bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Restful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The price was very good for what you got.
Cons: Touch-up painting inside room
Location: Mall wuthin walking distance
Units could use a little paint inside but it was very clean and very quiet. Close to nearby mall and right besde Tim Hortons. The only bad thing was the distance from I-75
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Up north

Passing through town.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Walked to dinner - walked to breakfast.
Location: Lots of food near by- all within walking distance.
Old but appeared to be clean. Staff was friendly. Graduation weekend so most places were booked and needed a place to put my head down for 8 hours. Within walking distance to many places to eat. . Hard to beat the price for having no reservations. Would recommend this hotel to a friend over many other low price hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RiderDude from Cadillac, MI 49601, USA

Comfort and a great night's sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The bed put me to sleep faster than I put myself to sleep at home.
Cons: The chairs at the table were hard for sitting.
Location: The location is right next to a Tim Horton's where the fresh donuts and coffee make for a great way to wake up.
I found the bed to be very comfortable but the chairs at the table were a little hard. Check in and check out was so simple it was simply walking in, picking up the key and then walking in and dropping the key back off. The breakfast offered was simply dry cereal or individually wrapped pastries. That was not why I was there. I will go back any time I need a room in that area. It was my 2nd time staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay at a low price.

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Clean. Fairly quite location.
Cons: No iron or ironing board.
Location: West side of the city (almost out of the city). Nice location.
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Rooms were small but for the price a bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: The shower had one temperature. Freezing cold.
Location: Plenty of fast food around.
I understand that it's a cheap motel...but it was a cheap motel. I've stayed in nicer Motel 6's for a lower price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RiderDude from Cadillac, MI 49601, USA

The room is not big, but how big do you need?

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: The room was quiet and the bed was pretty comfortable.
Cons: I did not like having the bath tub constantly dripping.
Location: The hotel is in a very nice and safe area, next to Tim Horton's.
I was very pleased with the condition of the room. However, the tub did have a constant drip. I found that there was no in-room coffee pot, that was frustrating. I did have a nice bed. I would use this place again the next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

great couples nights away

Posted Dec 26, 2010 on Orbitz
best 2 nights rest i had