Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and a very nice room. Staff was great and check-in/check-out was quick. WARM indoor pool.
Cons: Air temperature in the pool room was a little cool for my taste.
Location: Easy access to US-10. A mile to the mall and restaurants. Close by Dow Gardens and Midland Center for the Performing Arts.
Sleep Inn in Midland is a surprisingly nice place to stay. We'd driven past it several times before on our way through town and decided to try it out when we needed to stay overnight before a visit to the doctor. The place is great. Nothing elaborate - just a nice, spotlessly-clean, well-kept hotel with an extremely comfortable bed. It was quiet and close to the mall, restaurant, and the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great overnight stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great experience. Very clean facilities, and so was the room. The breakfast area was clean, and a good variety of food. When we checked in around 5pm there were cookies and cucumber water by the reception desk. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by JAY, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: all was good
Location: Midland shopping
this is a comfortable, clean, and quiet hotel close to shopping and our family gathering. The breakfast was very good. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by JAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for Staying with us Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to most locations

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff was missing and we would have to wait for them to show up, which was annoying. Room was clean and bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Room was clean and employees were very helpful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and price was reasonable. employees were very nice
Cons: Free breakfast could have better selection for vegan selection
Location: Excellent shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and recently redone. Breakfast was good. It was good priced.
Cons: The rooms are small, but they are clean and nicely decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, United States of America

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination and reasonable rates.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to M-10 freeway and Midland shopping mall.
Nice and clean hotel room and friendly staff. Didn't use the pool. Good variety to choose from for the included continental breakfast. Easy access from M-10 freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The fact that they allow dogs any size was great! Cookies were yummy too.
Cons: Make a potty spot for dogs. Stop charging nightly fee for pets. The rooms dont get vaccuumed daily.
Location: Location is great for our dog shows a few miles down the road. Lots of restaurants nearby.
This hotel is nice. The staff was friendly, beds and pillows were comfy a first for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On, Canada

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Clean, Professional, quiet and good location. Breakfast is good for start new day, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights, Mi

what we needed and then some!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness throughout
Cons: shower mat outside the shower so I wouldn't slip.
Location: Near the interstate, mall about 2 miles north.
This was the first time that I made a reservation without my husbands input. I viewed other hotels in the area and found Sleep Inn close to the interstate and within 5 minutes of our destination. The parking area was well lit, upon entering we were not only greeted with a smile from the young lady at the desk, she immediately proceeded with her paperwork and made us feel right at home in offering us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Not knowing the area, we asked her where would be a good place to have dinner, she recommended a diner close to the hotel. My husband and I were very happy with her suggestion. We continued on to our room and I was very please that along the way the hotel was in very good condition. We took the elevator up to our room, noticing the cleanliness of the carpet, walls and entry doors to each room. I was please that I, so far, had made the right choice. Our room was spotless, we were privy to a all the amenities and quite to my surprise the room matched what I had seen on the internet. The king size bed was well equipped with more than enough pillows and blankets, all were clean and spotless. Plenty of lighting along with generous room in the shower, very clean with plenty of pure white towels. Would we go back there or recommend the Sleep Inn in Midland, Michigan? Without a doubt! Oh, by the way, hubby was impressed with my "choice", thank you sweetheart.