Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston

people with active kids please get a 1st floor rm.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Training on handling noisy guests
Location: Frankenmuth. The girls like it, but I don't get it
We had a major issue with the noise above us. Must of been 5 or more kids sharing ajoining rooms. They bounced all over from 7 am til 8pm. Sounded like kids gone wild. Hotel managment could not keep them quite for more then 5 minutes at a time. We had to make many calls and it was only quite for a few minutes afterward. Managment did not handle this properly. Was not very relaxing. Beds were excellent and pillows. Breakfast just average. Orange juice machine against a wall. Hard to get to when busy. Had to ask for towells at pool. Don't think they ever clean pool area. 1 elevator,very slow. Stairs were much faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was large, clean and quiet. Good breakfast and a great location. We thought the beds were really comfortably. The hotel could use some updating but I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Spring break

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Although the hotel was overall very nice, the pool area is in need of work. The floors around the pool are dangerously slippery. I watched several people slip and a child Walking to her mother slip hit her head stand up and slip and hit her head again. Lawsuit waiting to happen! I'd get that fixed right away. Also do away with that portable fan in the doorway between the pool and bathrooms. Fingers get in there and that will be trouble as well!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to center of town

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Maintain their rooms better, and don't charge extra for hi speed internet
Went to put our luggage into the closet and the doors fell off. I immediately told the staff so I would not get charged for the damage. Also they say free wifi, but it is very slow, could not watch movies on my iPad. Had to buy the upgrade for $5. I was not happy about that, just another way to rip you off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scs mi

Great stay! Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My family and I had a great visit. Close to everything. I thought our room was clean and comfy. We had the breakfast. A good variety for everyone. Pretty decent for a complimentary breakfast. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Perfect couples overnight!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location. Super impressive breakfast. Free parking.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Super convenient location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, rooms were nice, pool and hot tub wasn't huge but was good enough for a quick two day trip!
3 out of 5
by nick

Call before you stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
overall hotel was average, during our stay pool was closed and sewer odor throughout the hotel. not a great experience, will not stay again. addressed my concerns with staff at front desk, so rating and negative feedback should should not be a surprise
2 out of 5
by Richard

Black mold, cold shower, pool broke, dirty water.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Aged/dated with correctable issues. 1) Bathtubs caulked seams had BLACK MOLD which has been there for some time 2) On arrival the sink was full of DIRTY water, was this water used to wash the floors, mirrors and drink ware?!!! .. NOT ACCEPTABLE for a Marriott property! 3) Carpet was swept but had a stickiness to it and our socks became darkened while walking on it for a short time. 4) Informed the pool was closed after checking in. Told we could use their 'sister hotels pool' a block away'. So the owners/management thinks we should walk back wet in 28 degree weather? 5) Water in the shower was luke warm, imagine if we walked back in 28 degree temperatures after swimming in the other 'sister properties' pool and trying to warm up in the shower! 6) The exhaust vent in the bathroom didn't work, there was zero face velocity across the grills 7) Breakfast, +50 people waiting for food to be brought out one item every 10 minutes, it was a circus! Eggs brought out and in 3 minutes all GONE, everyone else waiting, then the waffle mix 10 minutes later, then sausage 10 minutes after that. These are NOT staff problems but OWNERSHIP/MARRIOTT problems, the staff was working their butts off and did their jobs well. We went elsewhere to eat. We paid for a room with a HOT shower, a pool, breakfast, and a non black mold room which we didn't receive. Shame on the owners and management, NOT THE STAFF. This is the 1st time Marriott has left me down and will be the last. Room 118 1-2-2016