Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for tired travellers

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We broke up our drive from Toronto to Chicago with a stop in Saginaw. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great front desk

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Unique and so Clean!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, unique decor, comfortable beds and the stable doors on the bathroom in the rooms! The breakfast was amazing and lots of room to sit!
We had stayed here on our anniversary a year ago, but had forgotten the name so went on Expedia and knew it by the town almost immediately when looking at the room pics. I loved that the rooms have a separated living and bedroom area and TWO BATHROOMS! (One with sink/glass shower, the other with sink toilet) The frosted glass is beautiful, refrigerator, and the most comfortable bed! Not only did the room smell clean, every nook and cranny WAS clean! Nick checked us in quite late in the evening and after a long day on the motorcycle told us places we could walk to go eat. We then saw in early the next morning and wondered if he'd slept there. He was so nice, helpful and when I thought I had a problem on Monday with the charge, HE answered the phone! He was a great help and a tremendous asset to this location. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bargersville, IN

Closest hotel to tall ship celebration.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Closest hotel to tall ship celebration.needed a handicap room, very accommodating. Kind of a modern look wasn't really impressed with that but comfortable. Didn't really restock anything no coffee things like that, overall pretty decent, good breakfast Also close to Frankenmuth. Everybody went out of their way to be kind and gracious and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad Stay - 2 nights, Bad Services

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing much, staff was a little good. but dint interact much.
Cons: Hot tub, service, Rooms, Fire place, Breakfast, TV channels, ROOM keys.
Location: Nothing at all, Downtown is a mess, everything old and vacant. Bay city is better than staying in this hotel.
Would not recommend ever. Bad Hotel, location, rooms, service. Dirty Hot Tub, not maintained for the charges. Fire place was advertised and was not even started (excuse was that they are busy), Hot utb and fire place was the reason i booked this hotel. AC in room made so much noise. Keys dint work second night, had to go down to get new keys. Bad breakfast too - less items and less space. Nothing around the hotels, only a mall - but shopping is not needed when on vacation. Bad experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: The smell of chlorine is very strong in the lobby.
Very comfortable and clean. I would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Gaylord, MI

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
When I walked into the room I couldn't believe my eyes, it was huge for a standard room with two queen beds. The service desk was very helpful getting the cable TV turned on (was me not the TV), got a wake up call and toothbrush with tooth paste. The room was very clean and quite. They also had a very nice breakfast bar and the coffee is real good. I will stay there again if I am in town.
5 out of 5
by Lois from Hudsonville mi

Shopping weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
-t was our first stay there.It was my birthday and we go shopping. We usually stay closer to the out-let and we always drive to Saginaw to. So we decide to try a different hotel. This one sounded nice more than what we usually pay but we wanted to try something else so we did. We really liked the hotel it was more up yo date very friendly staff, close to shopping,close to everything. They have a very good breakfast we were just pleased with everything we would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Lana from Sudbury, Ontario

Would stay again

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving at 6:00 pm we were disappointed that rooms were still being cleaned, so no room was available till 6:30 We stayed 2 nights and our room was never cleaned the next day?!They apologized and were not sure why that had occurred.
5 out of 5
by John from Washington

Saginaw stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Well equipped nice room. Loved the bathroom was a sink and toilet in one room, and a sink and shower in the other. Breakfast was included, but was just ok.