Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee, MI

Relaxing stay in a clean and friendly enviroment!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, which meant a lot.
Cons: Hot tub heater was not working and would have like to have gone in the hottub.
Location: Perfect location for restaurants, shopping, movies. Loved it! Just off the expressway as well.
Welcomed by staff who were friendly and very accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping malls. Only a short drive from Frankenmuth. Only complaints we had were that the pool area was very small and the hot tub was very cold. Overall, I would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel was just as expected...great price...great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Mountain NC

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Everything Inwould expect from a Marriott product....everything, everyone was outstanding. It's why when we have a choice we choose Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat customers

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We always stay here and ever time we are continually satisfied with the staff, the facilities, and our amenities. The room size is particularly convenient for our family as the room offers the pullout sofa which is also nice for when family visits us there. The desk area if a nice size as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The front desk staff was rude. I paid for "high speed" internet, which crashed continuously. The heat in the room did not work. The shower had pink slime in the corner. The hotel does not allow for food delivery. When i went down to check out, there was a sign stating they were assisting other guests and to please wait. After 10 minutes and needing to leave, i had to leave the room cards on the desk and go. The pool had worms in it, and there was no area to change. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgtown On. Canada

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and hotel very clean,
Location: Excellent restaurants and great shopping.
Upon arrival there was a little mix up at check in. Josh the desk clerk took care off the problem within minutes....he felt bad about the mix up and with in 15 min. He delivered a bottle of wine to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for tired travellers

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We broke up our drive from Toronto to Chicago with a stop in Saginaw. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Unique and so Clean!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, unique decor, comfortable beds and the stable doors on the bathroom in the rooms! The breakfast was amazing and lots of room to sit!
We had stayed here on our anniversary a year ago, but had forgotten the name so went on Expedia and knew it by the town almost immediately when looking at the room pics. I loved that the rooms have a separated living and bedroom area and TWO BATHROOMS! (One with sink/glass shower, the other with sink toilet) The frosted glass is beautiful, refrigerator, and the most comfortable bed! Not only did the room smell clean, every nook and cranny WAS clean! Nick checked us in quite late in the evening and after a long day on the motorcycle told us places we could walk to go eat. We then saw in early the next morning and wondered if he'd slept there. He was so nice, helpful and when I thought I had a problem on Monday with the charge, HE answered the phone! He was a great help and a tremendous asset to this location. We'll be back!