Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Hotel was quite. Internet was fast. Water (shower) was hot.
Cons: Some things could be updated in bathroom, as most is older plastic. Staff could pay more attention to detail.
Location: Parking was ok. Not a lot of space if your pulling a trailer.
Room was clean, with the exception of the coffee maker that still had a few grounds in it. Freezer portion of refrigerator needed defrosted badly. Clock was wrong time. Tub/ shower (plastic) was squeaky... It sounded like I was going to go thru it. Check-in clerk was not very detailed. He didn't mention when check-out was, or what was the hours for breakfast. Everything else worked. Internet was fast. It was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Ben, Thank you for staying with us. And letting us know about these problems you faced staying with us. We are under new management. And we are working on replacing coffee makers and repairing the refrigerator. We are working with our front desk staff to make sure they say the proper greeting, and to make sure they are explaining, breakfast times, check out times, and if there is ever any question a guest can dial 0 from the room. i would once again like to thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know where we need improving in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to family and e-way.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Allowed pets.
Cons: Grass had not been cut for a while. My little dog was getting lost.
Location: Shopping and dinning out.
Given free upgrade to ground floor, coffee was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by jay, Hotel Management
Jean, Thank you for staying with us. I am extremely sorry your little dog was getting lost. Since your stay, we have had our grass cut. We also are replacing the coffee machines, should be done within next few days. thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: better air conditioning, need a clock in room
The smell as we entered the room was very bad. Poor air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, I am extremely sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are working on fixing everything that possibly went wrong with your stay with us. We have ordered more clocks. And having the air conditioners repaired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was what I would expect for the cost

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not a bad location
Was what we needed after a long day at the Frankenmuth car show, would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not the cleanest rooms, sheets stained, housekeeping didn't come daily, rooms nit stocked well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario, Canada

Comfy beds, terrible cleaning!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
While the beds were comfy, the cleaning job of the room made you scared to look anywhere else. Food was still in the fridge from previous occupants, probably several occupants ago as the milk expired the day we were there, there was a bobby pin in the sink, mold in the toilet and while other reviews said the dirty tub was explained by the owners as due to it being plastic, there was obvious dirt that could be washed! We were satisfied after a great sleep in the comfy bed, but then went down for breakfast. All that was left was cereal, one yogurt and and a few pieces of bread in a container I'm not sure has been washed in the last year. We couldnt even ask if there was any more food held anywhere else as there was a "Be back in 10 minutes" sign on the desk. We settled for frosted flakes. Upon the first turn into my daughters bowl I found a few fully moldy flakes. I don't have high standards for economy hotels, but basic cleanliness and edible food is not much to ask for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight, near freeway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Need to replace the plastic bathtub. Bathtub filthy and when I told the front desk he said they were all like that because they were plastic. The air conditioner was niosey as well, lastly breakfast was not very good either. Good for a quick overnight, near the freeway.
3 out of 5
by scott from Janesville

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were good, nice and clean. The outside of the hotel was ok, the hall ways and common areas need some cleaning and upkeep. The bathroom needs some updating as well. Looks like it was repainted and maybe slightly remodeled to lower the sink height, but did an ok job at it.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Ontario, Canada

Good value

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. Location is good, plenty of shopping and quality restaurants nearby. Easy access to highway. Quiet location. Older hotel, nothing fancy but price was right. Room had a musty smell.
3 out of 5
by Janet

Weed wary

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Despite a no smoking in rooms sign in the lobby our first room smelled of cigarettes. The staff apologized and gave us a new room. We left for a family visit in town. When we walked down the hall way to our room we smelled weed. When we entered our room it stunk and opening a window didn't help. The staff gave us a third room but didn't do anything about the people stinking up the place. So I appreciate the moves but it would be better to inforce the hotel rules.