Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Reasonably priced hotel in a strategic location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This was a reasonably priced hotel close to all sights and locations I wanted to go to. It was near the USS Edson in Bay City, the world's largest Christmas store in Frankenmuth, antique malls and shops, coastal Lake Huron towns, and fall farm markets. It was comfortable, clean, and had friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone going to this area of Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Convenient place to call home for a night. Not Shagrila, but all we needed in Saginaw. Would not have qualms about staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the price, very dirty and smelly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Could Have Done Better

Posted May 31, 2017
I reserved two rooms. One was handicapped accessible the other was not. The "accessible" room left much to be desired. The shower had black mold between the tiles and was in desperate need of care. The room was smaller than usual and stuffy because the air conditioner did not blow out cool air. Maintenance checked it but did not fix it. The room was in a semi-basement. You could see the legs and shoes of those walking by. The window lock was broken which made a break in as easy as you could get. I had to place solid items in the track to block anyone from opening it. I won't be back. The other room had a decent bathroom but was stuffy because the air conditioning did not work. Two rooms with broken air conditioners! This room was also cramped. A total makeover is necessary and I would suggest one bed per room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged....

Posted May 18, 2017
I paid expedia for the stay. Upon arriving at the hotel I was charged again. Someone owes me some money. If I don't get a rebate from one of the two that charged me, I'll be sure to let everyone I know to not use either one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere if you're looking for cleanliness.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst. My room was old and the shower curtain had mold on it. I took photos it was so bad. Due to a robotics tournament in town there were no other rooms available so I had no choice but to stay. I went to local store and bought Lysol spray for room because of the odor in the room. There were 4 light bulb lamps, but only 2 bulbs, so lighting was poor. Breakfast was supposed to be provided, but when waffle batter ran out it wasn't refilled. However when morning employee came in to work, he went in back, came out with cup of mix and made himself waffle. Beds were horrible. I also took photos of bathroom ceiling that was awful and bathroom fan super loud. This was the worst place ever!
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
clean comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Aimee

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to give us a feeback.