Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not the cleanest rooms, sheets stained, housekeeping didn't come daily, rooms nit stocked well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario, Canada

Comfy beds, terrible cleaning!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
While the beds were comfy, the cleaning job of the room made you scared to look anywhere else. Food was still in the fridge from previous occupants, probably several occupants ago as the milk expired the day we were there, there was a bobby pin in the sink, mold in the toilet and while other reviews said the dirty tub was explained by the owners as due to it being plastic, there was obvious dirt that could be washed! We were satisfied after a great sleep in the comfy bed, but then went down for breakfast. All that was left was cereal, one yogurt and and a few pieces of bread in a container I'm not sure has been washed in the last year. We couldnt even ask if there was any more food held anywhere else as there was a "Be back in 10 minutes" sign on the desk. We settled for frosted flakes. Upon the first turn into my daughters bowl I found a few fully moldy flakes. I don't have high standards for economy hotels, but basic cleanliness and edible food is not much to ask for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight, near freeway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Need to replace the plastic bathtub. Bathtub filthy and when I told the front desk he said they were all like that because they were plastic. The air conditioner was niosey as well, lastly breakfast was not very good either. Good for a quick overnight, near the freeway.
3 out of 5
by Janet

Weed wary

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Despite a no smoking in rooms sign in the lobby our first room smelled of cigarettes. The staff apologized and gave us a new room. We left for a family visit in town. When we walked down the hall way to our room we smelled weed. When we entered our room it stunk and opening a window didn't help. The staff gave us a third room but didn't do anything about the people stinking up the place. So I appreciate the moves but it would be better to inforce the hotel rules.
2 out of 5
by Norene from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Close to shopping

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Need to fix up this place..Well located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located

Posted Dec 26, 2015
That was a good one. The motel i stayed was in a good location. I mean easy accessible to the hotels, stores and shopping mall. Overall the environment was friendly as well. So if you are planning to go to saginaw then this motel can be a suitable place for you. That's good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul from Sault Ste Marie, Ontario, Canada

Adequate

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was stay was very short we arrived at the hotel at 10 PM and left by 7 AM the next day. The hotel met our needs, but it was not the cleanest hotel that we have stayed in. The location was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was not very good at all, it was basically just coffee.
1 out of 5
by Tina from Texas

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty,blankets on bed were smelly,would never stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hello Tina, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments and concerns are noted, this will be forwarded to our key people for evaluation and corrective measure. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our front desk staff on your next visit for your concerns I am certain they will attend to you promptly. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by Helen from Liberty,ky

Ok for one night.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were pretty worn and need more than 2 pillows per bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hello Helen, Thank you very much for your quick stay and for your comments. Your feedback will be escalated and our key people will surely evaluate your review and implement corrective measure. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.