Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sault Ste. Marie, ON

Cosy hotel in Saginaw

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Smaller venue and friendly staff
Location: Close to amenities
Great experience! Would stay there again. Clean and cosy. Close to shopping and the downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price and stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Things could be updated/ cleaned a little better. The pillows seemed very well used, pillow cases had some weird spots on them, was pretty gross
The hotel is pretty good for what it is. We don't spend a lot of time in the room we just needed somewhere to sleep. Its pretty clean for a cheap hotel. The hotel could use some updates/ cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The only negative comment I can make is that it's time for newer beds. Just my opinion...but beds are too soft. Otherwise...all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hicksville OH

2nd stay here...

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: More towels in room.
Location: Painted Pottery on Bay Road...took elderly Mom here last two months to make glass fused jewelry and paint pottery. Very reasonable, drop in anytime.
Quiet. Comfy beds. Nice staff. Will stay again when we visit family here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisville MI

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice place for the price
Staff was pleasant and had everything I needed. I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Reasonably priced hotel in a strategic location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This was a reasonably priced hotel close to all sights and locations I wanted to go to. It was near the USS Edson in Bay City, the world's largest Christmas store in Frankenmuth, antique malls and shops, coastal Lake Huron towns, and fall farm markets. It was comfortable, clean, and had friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone going to this area of Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Convenient place to call home for a night. Not Shagrila, but all we needed in Saginaw. Would not have qualms about staying there again.
4 out of 5
by richard

you get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel needs a facelift very soon;the.bed was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was dark and worn out.the carpets are in need of a good cleaning however I found the staff friendly and the breakfast ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! How nice it is for us to hear such kind praises of our staff. We thank you for that. Also, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for positive review of our hotel. We hope that you are able to stay with us on your future if travel brings to you in the area. Thank you so much for your review! Regards, Super8 Staff & Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The secure lock on the door was broken....I asked for a different room. In all of my years of traveling alone, I was frightened and considered leaving.The sink was quite cracked. And it cost $100!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
We appreciate your feedback as it give us opportunity to improve. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding outside lock and bathroom sink. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Regards, Super8 Staff & management.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
good value for the price. the room was clean and comfortable and the people were very accommodating. small number of employees but each seems to be doing his/her best and succeeding. never be mistaken for a five star hotel but it was perfect for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Dear Doug, We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant! We appreciate your descriptive feedback which helps other future guest to know how we are doing. Our staff over all works hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you so much for your comments regarding clean rooms, and comfortableness . Thank you so much for all your kind words. We strive to not only be a place to stay but a memorable experience as well. We are pleased to have you as a future guest. Regards, Super8 Staff & Management.