Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful area of downtown Midland

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities - small friendly bar on premises.
Cons: TV had a "dolby digital" icon on top right corner of screen you could not turn off -- really annoying.
This is a really nice area of Midland - very festive in winter and lots to do and see in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Uncomfortable with the bathroom door, it's a slider and is difficult to close and does not seal sound well along with the light during the middle of the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable rooms. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants and Bar was GREAT!!
Cons: More chairs in the pool area.
Wonderful stay. Check in/out was easy. Bed was a bit too soft for my liking but still ok. The staff were very welcoming. Room was a bit cold at night and I couldn't adjust it. But, I didn't bother to call the front desk. I'm sure that they would have corrected it right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
部屋は綺麗ですし、細かいところまで気配りが行き届いてます。スタッフの対応も親切丁寧です。また、空港や周辺まで無料で送迎してもらえます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by tim.shelton@dolce.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and staying at the H!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midland mi

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Rooms are very small, tv hard to use, took forever for hot water in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Tim, Hotel Management
We appreciate you letting us know your concerns. We will look into the water issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Very well appointed rooms, right in downtown Saginaw, Cafe service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Eaton Rapids

Great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic. From the moment I walked in there were pleasant, happy employees. That speaks volumes of the Mgmnt and the fact that the employees recognize that customer service is paramount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Hotel is great

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. Rooms are very nice. The hotel staff is very polite and courteous. Only downfall is the speed of service in the restaurants. They are friendly and the food is fantastic, just could be a little quicker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience at the H. We hope you can visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MumsyMia

Absutely Wonderful

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
What a beautiful hotel! The service was friendly, pleasurable and prompt. Our room was amazing (it didn't have a great view) but it was clean and that's important. We were even offered turn down service. Fresh cookies were delivered to our room in the evening. Room service was fast and reasonable priced. There was an awesome Salt water pool and jacuzzi withthe strongest jets I've ever seen. The hotel also has a professional gym styled fitness center and it as well as the pool is open 24 hours. There is complimentary parking and bicycles available to borrow. If I'm anywhere near the Midland area again, I'll certainly stay at the H Hotel! The only thing I didn't like was that you had to request ice from the front desk and out mini fridge did not seem to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Q.

Great Vacation

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on HotelClub
The H hotel was a very good choice for our stay in Midland, MI. Great location and friendly staff.