Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Really a nice place to stay. Bungalows are very comfortable and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close in and very nice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Everything was above expectation except for bed which was very firm but nice and they run the ac with the heat and I was always parched but other than that very nice little cabins. Gas fireplace was a great addition and kitchen had good basics. Right next to river also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Excellent bungalows on the shore!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, resort manager-all excellent!
Location: Many attractions close by-beautiful setting.
This was a superb experience all the way around! Very nice short vacation, bargain off-season rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great little cottage = tranquility

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet was something we haven't had for a long while!
Location: Just steps away from the pool and hot tube; just LOVED the walking path over the marsh land; a short 5 minute drive into Sandpoint
we loved staying at the little cottage - loved the fact that Tranquility was part of the name on the door plate because that is exactly what we experienced! It was so peaceful that I felt I had escaped from the rat race of life. I've wanted to stay at Dover for a long time, and this was a GREAT trial run! We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle ID

AMAZING PLACE

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Views, Views, Views, Clean new cottage right on the water, fantastic staff and restaurant.
Cons: NOT A THING
Location: Downtown Sandpoint is 3 miles away
Some dickheads wrote a bad review I almost canceled due to this, boy am I glad I did not. What a fantastic place. right on the water so unbelievable beautiful, staff was fantastic, restaurant was PHENOMENAL and the cottage WOW WOW WOW I could have never have left what a fantastic place. Congrats Dover Bay you really have created a FANTASTIC PLACE .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and brand new. Super clean!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pool was closed 2 of the 5 days we were there due to situations beyond staff control. Bungalow was super clean. We weren't expecting to have wifi or laundry in the house. It was such a nice clean new place, very close to beach. Only downside was the pool being closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Relaxing stay in clean, well-appointed cabin

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, beautiful surrounding views.
Location: Close to Sandpointe and wide array of dining choices.
We spent 2 nights at Dover bay Resort in early May. We were looking for some quiet and down time. We found it! We were content to sit on porch and watch the duck families on the lake. We took several walks along the resort's paths. We found it to be quite a nice place to relax. I suspect the resort is very.busy (and possibly not as quiet) during the summer months. It was not busy during our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Train staff!
Wonderful place, but the problem was that the only staff person doesn't know how to give people directions to find the resort! We'd never before been to Dover or the bay; all we had was the address. We saw lots of cabins along the road but saw no sign that said Dover Bay Resort. So stopped at restaurant and were informed that it was part of resort. Restaurant manager helped by getting resort staff person on phone for us. However, staff woman didn't know north from south or east from west. And she had my name wrong. When it began to sound like maybe the bungalow was a ways behind the restaurant building, she said No.(But it was, we later learned.) It took two of us and at least 10 minutes to 1)learn where the resort bungalows are, and 2) where OURS was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins close to the beach. Tastefully done.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great places to walk. Lake access. Swimming pool. Good restaurant. Tastefully done modern cabins. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Kelowna, BC

View of the Lake from your front porch!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was spacious enough for a family of 5. We enjoyed the quiet area and the surroundings were beautiful.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park is only about 40 minutes away. Also the beaches at Sandpoint are great! Biking trails...
Very Clean, great price, and it was great to walk out on your front porch and be right by the lake!