Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Really a nice place to stay. Bungalows are very comfortable and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close in and very nice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Everything was above expectation except for bed which was very firm but nice and they run the ac with the heat and I was always parched but other than that very nice little cabins. Gas fireplace was a great addition and kitchen had good basics. Right next to river also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Excellent bungalows on the shore!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, resort manager-all excellent!
Location: Many attractions close by-beautiful setting.
This was a superb experience all the way around! Very nice short vacation, bargain off-season rates.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great little cottage = tranquility

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet was something we haven't had for a long while!
Location: Just steps away from the pool and hot tube; just LOVED the walking path over the marsh land; a short 5 minute drive into Sandpoint
we loved staying at the little cottage - loved the fact that Tranquility was part of the name on the door plate because that is exactly what we experienced! It was so peaceful that I felt I had escaped from the rat race of life. I've wanted to stay at Dover for a long time, and this was a GREAT trial run! We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra S.

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Only problem with the stay was that there was no assigned parking for each cottage. Other units used the spots close to us. Besides that, great place...DISH is a great restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area and restaurant had excellent dinner! Fireplace in room didn't work. Great being so close to SandPoint. Room a little expensive for what it was(studio).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle ID

AMAZING PLACE

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Views, Views, Views, Clean new cottage right on the water, fantastic staff and restaurant.
Cons: NOT A THING
Location: Downtown Sandpoint is 3 miles away
Some dickheads wrote a bad review I almost canceled due to this, boy am I glad I did not. What a fantastic place. right on the water so unbelievable beautiful, staff was fantastic, restaurant was PHENOMENAL and the cottage WOW WOW WOW I could have never have left what a fantastic place. Congrats Dover Bay you really have created a FANTASTIC PLACE .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and brand new. Super clean!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pool was closed 2 of the 5 days we were there due to situations beyond staff control. Bungalow was super clean. We weren't expecting to have wifi or laundry in the house. It was such a nice clean new place, very close to beach. Only downside was the pool being closed