Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The staff were so friendly and helpful. One of the best breakfasts we have had. Recommendation of the next door restaurant called Carlos was excellent. Great food and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop for one night & decent breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017
When we arrived, the booking was listed for one person only & I had definitely made rez for 2 people. I had tried a few times to contact the hotel for a request, but was not able to call them at the number given. That being said, the woman checking us in was very helpful & managed to get us extra pillows as we requested. The breakfast was good compared to many other places we stayed. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive visit

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Replacing breakfast items.
Location: Sea
Parked right outside hotel and staff helped us in with luggage but did not tell us not to park there overnight. When we came out the next morning we had a "boot" attached to the wheel of the car and it cost us €99 to have removed. Apparently a notice was put on the front desk that night advising guest of this ticketing procedure...could they not have knocked on our door and told us this...there couldn't have been more than 10 couples staying there. Staff asked "did you not see the sigh on the front desk". Not impressed.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Excellent accommodation

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent people on the reception desk, tons of knowledge, always available to answer questions & be helpful - 10 out of 10 - & many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cascais Portugal

Just one night

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking place for car.
Location: Very good location.
Good memories of the village have come back. I do know Sagres from 1957 on...
5 out of 5
by Guy from Blue Bay Australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was very clean with all new interior. It was comfortable and good value for money. I would stay here again if ever I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel in a beautiful place

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small and doesn't look amazing from the outside but inside is tastefully decorated, the room and bathroom very big with a king size bed. Extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and provided good suggestions for activities and restaurants. Although the property didn't have their own parking, we found easily street parking. The breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by Gary from Niagara Falls

Sagres

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel and super service.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Dublin

A little gem with friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second trip to Casa Azul and Sagres. It does not disappoint - staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is great and the rooms are super (as a family of 4 we stayed in the lime room and it is clean and spacious). Free internet and printing are extra bonuses and make the stay even more convenient (as wifi and internet is not available widely across Portugal). The massive bed (7ft) is a real plus!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from USA

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Casa Azul. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, modern and clean. The included breakfast was great and it had hot options as well, something which is not so common for this class of hotel in Portugal.