Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fabulous hotel in Sagres - perfect stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We loved, loved, loved this hotel. The location, the views, the beach, the room, the breakfast were all amazing. Best location in town with tremendous views. Coffee shop on first floor. Breakfast was so delicious. Short walk tot he beach. Plenty of good restaurants within 1000 yards. Really great spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Dear Costumer, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so happy to know that we keep successfully surpassing all your expectations! We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and that you will have another memorable stay with us. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Winter visit. Ample parking and convenient to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Right by two to the best beaches in this area and at the main junction to get in and out of town. Sea view is best! You get access to the sister hotel pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
So close to the Fort at Cape Sagres which is stunningly beautiful. They had fruit, bread, cereals with alternative soy and almond milk which was perfect for us as vegans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Fantastic location for visiting the Fort or beach walking.
After a simple registration we found our room to be scrupulously clean and comfortable. Lovely balcony looking out onto the square with a sun lounger. The breakfast room was large and airy with a huge variety of foodstuffs for a great continental breakfast. The staff were so helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Vancouver Island

Feel immediately comfortable and relaxed.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Existing reviews have it spot on. A well run, friendly place that makes you feel comfortable and at home. Great friendly, helpful staff support this overal simple objective. They also provide 10% off there own cafe and Italian restaurant that are part of building. Both excellent, especially the Italian restaurant. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Stanley from Edinburgh

Brilliant

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly and obliging
5 out of 5
by Tracy from New York

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I thought the hotel was wonderful . However there are two Mareta beach hotels on the same block and I thought I had reserved a room with a view of the water . When I was shown our room the view was of construction and even if that building was completed it was not the same perspective . The other hotel had been used in their advertising . The receptionist explained that people sometimes found this confusing but didn't I see that even the rooms were different . It was not a problem but I felt a misrepresentation of the property. Our stay was wonderful , close to the fortress, easy beach access, nice Italian restaurant downstairs and a cafe .
5 out of 5
by David from Vienna, Austria

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Comfortable room. Front desk staff warned us that wifi coverage in the rooms is spotty, but we had a good signal and performance. Conveniently located, but parking could be a problem in busier time of the year. We were lucky and found street parking near the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Brisbane

Fantastic

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely terrific. Great locale, terrific view, excellent room.mwould have loved to stay longer