Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire. England

perfect place

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
this hotel has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. the placement of the hotel is perfect, great views, easy access to the beach and great if you just want to go for a walk along the cliffs. If you want pampering, then this isnt the place for you. You get given youre key and told what floor you're room is on and told that if you need anything, just ask.. its as simple as that! What you get at the mareta, is provided with peace an quiet. the place is spotless, youre rooms are basic but tastefully done. If i was to throw a moan in, it would be that the bathroom is'nt very big but hey, what else do you need in a bathroom other than the basics!! Also this hotel has a great garden were you can really just relax an chill, should you just want a day from the beach. you have access to next doors pool to, which is the sister hotel to the mareta. Be prepared for cooler nights as Sagres is a windy place, hence the amount of cool surfer dudes and dudesses, so take a hoody but ther are plenty of surf shops should want to treat yourself. If you want a holiday full of lilo's, cheap tat stalls, watersports, larger louts an chavs then book Luz...!!...but if want chill an relaxin, get yourself to Sagres, it has it right...a handfull of great bars, a good choice of restaurants, an a small but great beach. Just get it booked, u'll not be disappointed>
5 out of 5
by Rishi

Lovely Boutique hotel with stunning sea view.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific boutique hotel with an incredible view!! Small and intimate with lovely grounds and an absolutely stunning view. Very well located, close to a number of local restaurants and just a few mins walk to Mareta beach. Friendly staff and easy to park nearby. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: The closet was a bit musty ( moldy) if you have sensitivity
Location: the fortress and long walks along the cliffs and the beach
Sagres is a very quiet town in the very southwest corner of Portugal and Europe. This hotel is adjacent to the fortress, a easy walk along the cliffs. Off season is exceptionally quiet and restful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Small simple hotel that delivers on its promises

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was fine for this small town. The beach views were awesome.
This well located hotel is staffed by pleasant courteous staff. Sonja was very helpful for all of our needs.The common areas are clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked well despite the heat. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Gloucester

Beautiful views, modern hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fabulous from start to end. We didn't realise that there were 3 hotels in the group, all of a very high standard and accidentally booked wrong one, but we were not disappointed. The furnishings are modern and fresh and it is very clean everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Mareta View offered a free continental breakfast area overlooking the beautiful garden area with fabulous sea views and Mareta Beach. As a bonus we could use the beautiful pool at the Mareta Beach House, but not sure if this will always be the case but was such a relaxing area. It had lovely beach bar too, manned by friendly staff. We also found the Italian restaurant and coffee house on site, were both a great bonus and nice places to relax with good food and drink. Walking down to the beach was easy, as was visiting the fort at Sagres. Excellent beaches nearby and great views everywhere. Would recommend to everyone, but would ideally like it to stay a secret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel on the edge of town

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Location: Very easy walk to the fort and all restaurants in town. Parking was very easy in the square right by the hotel.
I loved this hotel because it was quiet and had a sea view. It is still in down, but on the edge of town toward the fort which was nice and quiet but still very easy to walk to the stores, restaurants, and shops. It was a very clean modern room and a fabulous view! I can't wait to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Clean, modern b and b

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Lovely decor, great breakfast.
Cons: See above but, to be fair, anyone can have an off day!
Location: Easy walk into the town where there are lots of place to eat. A short walk down to the lovely beach from the hotel garden.
After a slight hiccup at the start (no staff on reception, despite ringing the bell a couple of times as instructed and a grumpy receptionist when she did arrive) we enjoyed this hotel. The rooms at the back (which we did not have) must have had lovely sea views. Decor was modern and co-ordinated and suited us: if you want traditional Portugese interiors this is not for you. We did wonder if the room would be noisy because the central staircase creates lots of echoes, but it was not a problem at all. There is no lift here which didn't matter for us, but it may for some people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

tiny room

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Maybe other rooms were better, but our room was incredibly small. Overall, not a fan of this hotel.