Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Good, but could be better.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location if you want peace and quiet. We went with two small boys and it worked very well. Recently refurbished outdoor pool excellent. Food generally very good. Room was disappointing - not very clean, lights not working, curtain coming off the track and water leaking from the sink in the kitchen and from the basin. Not sure if there are rooms that have been refurbished, if there are, we didn't get one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable hotel with easy access to Sagres town

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a nice two night stay at Memmo Baleeira. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was quite good for a hotel breakfast. The pool and sauna are great. Our room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere in and out of hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location for beach and village , plenty to do And staff are extremely friendly Breakfast was yummy with harbour views We were in a family room with 1 bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge Sofa bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable . I did advise housekeeping and they put in another single bed which sadly made the room cramped and was only useful for 1 of my kids. Twice the room wasn't serviced as the houskeeping comes after 3pm This is our 2nd visit and overall we found the hotel and location to be very chilled out . Hopefully they will get upgrade their sofa beds in family rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A hotel more suited to families

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location overlooking the harbour was pleasant.
Cons: See first comment
Location: A lot of places to eat nearby but nothing outstanding. No nightlife. Beaches not easily accessible unless you have transport
All staff polite. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3.30pm. It had not been cleaned when we returned from a day out at 4pm. The corridor was used as a race track by children constantly running up and down. The dining room or breakfast room was not adequate for the amount of guests. Noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Nice classy hotel in the wild west.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Professional & clean
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Wind surf local. Surfing 15 miles upcoast.
Very nice, clean, well run hotel in the wild west of the Algarve. The perfect place to chill out. The Atlantic breeze cools you as you acquire that perfect tan! Unlike some hotels on the Algarve, this hotel had a good mix of Portugues, Spanish, French, German, English & Dutch, of all age groups. Recommend going up the Atlantic coast to Bordeira surf beach, unspoilt miles of beaches & sand dunes. Will go again a.s.a.p.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Sagres

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting. Love the new pool area. Good food. Most staff looked happy and willing to assist. Rooms - spacious and clean. Single beds are tiny I kept feeling I may fall out and I'm very slim. Gym needs upgrade of weights, bench and mats. It's old stuff there. Wifi can't pick up in restaurant, by pool area or gym this needs a focus.
4 out of 5
by alberto oscar

Nice place nice people

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
For us was too windy and cold,being the end of may