Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
clean and comfortable but small room. 2 restaurants in the hotel and food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Downtown

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Parking place may be limited. Building is old but clean, rooms not well insulated for noise, but i could sleep. Not a bad place but isn't worth a price above 100$. You can find way better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Hotel Chicoutimi, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your constructive comments. We care about the satisfaction of our customers and your feedback helps us to improve ourselves constantly. Have a nice day, Hotel Chicoutimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean modern room.
Cons: parking lot is a bit small
Great location and very nice room, slightly limited parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent location. Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Would definitely recommend this hotel if passing through Chicoutimi. Front desk reception was outstanding. Maria couldn't do enough for us. She was a delight. Would go back to this hotel for sure. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Il y avait un festival de la chanson directement à l'avant de l'hotel, donc difficile de s'y rendre et de se stationner, mais le personnel de l'hôtel était très aidant et ils nous ont trouvé du stationnement non loin de l'hôtel. La musique a cessé vers 23h30 et on entendait pas trop de l'intérieur. Très propre, lits confortables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall,Ontario

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice old hotel that renovated in the center of Chicoutimi. Excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Great place to walk along the old port.
We had a very pleasant stay, friendly staff and very convenient to have the restaurant open for Christmas and Boxing Day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
minimum 50 characters minimum 50 charactersminimum 50 charactersminimum 50 characters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Downtown location

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Well located hotel - clean and well appointed. Breakfast (included)was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomfield, mi

Wonderful surprise

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This place is beautiful. Very modern. Spacious rooms,nice amenities. Our only issue was with the hot water in the bathtubs of both rooms. It was dark brown. So bad we couldn't shower. Management said they were unaware of the problem. So check to see if it is resolved otherwise, the hotel and city are very charming.