Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
clean and comfortable but small room. 2 restaurants in the hotel and food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Downtown

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Parking place may be limited. Building is old but clean, rooms not well insulated for noise, but i could sleep. Not a bad place but isn't worth a price above 100$. You can find way better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Hotel Chicoutimi, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your constructive comments. We care about the satisfaction of our customers and your feedback helps us to improve ourselves constantly. Have a nice day, Hotel Chicoutimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean modern room.
Cons: parking lot is a bit small
Great location and very nice room, slightly limited parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of town.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Well situated hotel, right in the centre of town. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent location. Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Would definitely recommend this hotel if passing through Chicoutimi. Front desk reception was outstanding. Maria couldn't do enough for us. She was a delight. Would go back to this hotel for sure. Walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and enerance give the impression of a very nice hotel unfortunately as soon as we stepped off the elivator on the second floor we started to see just how old and not updated the hotel is. To get to our room we wound ourselves down some dim hallways with stark walls and high ceilings so our footsteps practically echoed as we walked. We arrived at our room to find a very plain room that had great character (high ceilings, real hardwood floors) but unfortunately it was missing a cozy feeling. The window not only had a window Ac unit (which was practically full blast and making the room freezing) but it had very plain basic dark curtains, so the room had either no natural light or no privacy as our room faced a wall with other windows. The room had two double beds one against each wall which meant that if my husband and I wanted to share a bed one of us would be climbing over the other to get in and out. After I turned off the AC and looked around the room to find how to turn the heat up I was informed by the front desk that each room did not have their own heating but that all the rooms are on new system which hasn't been turned on yet but they could bring up a space heater if it was too cold. The one nice thing I have to say is that the bathroom was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for your comments. We are planning to decorate all the hallways. Presently, the first floor is done and we'll begin the second floor this autumn. You stayed in the Contemporaine room category which represent only 15 rooms in the entire hotel. The next time your coming, we suggest you to choose the Tendance or Sensoria rooms which are our renovated room with view on the Saguenay River. We are sorry you didn't like your experience with us and we hope you'll let us the chance to convince you with our rénovations. Sincerely, Hôtel Chicoutimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Il y avait un festival de la chanson directement à l'avant de l'hotel, donc difficile de s'y rendre et de se stationner, mais le personnel de l'hôtel était très aidant et ils nous ont trouvé du stationnement non loin de l'hôtel. La musique a cessé vers 23h30 et on entendait pas trop de l'intérieur. Très propre, lits confortables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall,Ontario

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice old hotel that renovated in the center of Chicoutimi. Excellent service
5 out of 5
by Etienne from Boca raton

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
And good breakfast