Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique experience but unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
It was great to be so far away from civilization but all the staff were really unfriendly (very different from every other experience we've had in Thailand! We had to change rooms when we arrived as the bed was covered in something (bug eggs?) and there wasn't even an apology. We enjoyed our stay but didn't think it was good value for money
5 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great area to relax, nice relaxing atmosphere. Liked the flowers and landscape of the place...great for pictures! Beautiful and worth the drive. I was pleasantly surprised that the food was very good (included in the price of the hotel which is a great deal)!!! The rooms should be upgraded a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing but HOT HOT HOT

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Note there is no electricity in this hotel. No fans, no a.c, no wifi . With daytime temperatures reaching 38C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Due to our ecology conservation concept, the entire floatel does NOT use electricity but rather utilizes traditional kerosene lamps at night maintaining a true eco hideaway in nature. Choosing not to use electricity here is actually because of the conservation of our unique concept and atmosphere. It is where you are not 'connected' to hassle time during daily work life. It is your time to stay with nature and appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No electricity, No wi-fi!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not up to the mark!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Due to our ecology conservation concept, the entire floatel does NOT use electricity but rather utilizes traditional kerosene lamps at night maintaining a true eco hideaway in nature. It is informed through all the booking channels of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unusual great hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience to stay without electricity but a lot of comfort. We just stayed one night, but we will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very calm stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
everything was good except for the food .. it was a little bit redendant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rayong

Back to nature and simple living

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Back to nature. Relax and enjoy simple living. Good food. No electricity. Perfect place to relax.
4 out of 5
by Benz from Australia

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was appreciate, excepted the room was so hot and no fan available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good escape

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great place for relaxation. It's unique, quite and amazing. Only downside is there is no electricity, so it gets hot at night.