Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
There was no internet within room 129. It worked at the door, but not in the room. We moved to room 127, everything was fine then the front desk person was great, very patient with us, She provided excellent service and was very attentive to our issues about the Internet. This is the first time we stayed at Novatel. She made us feel welcome and appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Massively exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel on the motorway. Didn't know they had a restaurant and the food there was fantastic! Rooms were ok, but a bit small, bathroom modern, though may benefit from some renovation. In general, I will definitely stay there again if I am driving through France and need a stop over.
5 out of 5
by jolyon from Joe

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
nice and clean and kid friendly. would stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good hotel, close to motorway

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, fridge, free bottle of water & kettle
Cons: Toilet was seperate from bathroom, which is fine, apart from not being able to wash hands afterwards if someone is in the bathroom!
Location: Close to A4 motorway, idea for an overnight stop if travelling through France to Europe.
Comfortable bed, fridge & a kettle in the room. Very quiet location.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Stroud, Gloucestershire

Nice place to break a journey

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight en route to the Alps. Really friendly reception staff, who made us feel really welcome, with free gifts for the children. We ate dinner there as we didn't fancy driving anywhere. Nice food, if slightly small portions. Room was clean and fresh. We had a good night's sleep. No noise from other guests or traffic. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
by Matej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
First time we have stayed in a Novotel a most pleasant surprise, will definatly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent value for money hotel. We'd definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect for a stopover

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: signage from the road
Location: very near to the motorway
Stayed here in early January when driving back from Greece. It is a perfect location for a night's stopover and this was our 3rd stay. The staff are welcoming and polite and the rooms have everything you need for a short stay. The 4 of us enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar area before dinner. I can recommend the Grimbergen beer. The restaurant was excellent. We had the vegetable and fish soups followed by veal, steak, cod and the burger all accompanied by very tasty chips and some winter vegetables. We will be back again soon!