Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personnel et équipements de qualité

Posted May 6, 2016
Environnement calme, le personnel est accueillant. La chambre était certes petite (nous étions 4) mais confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Massively exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel on the motorway. Didn't know they had a restaurant and the food there was fantastic! Rooms were ok, but a bit small, bathroom modern, though may benefit from some renovation. In general, I will definitely stay there again if I am driving through France and need a stop over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes und angenehmes Hotel in Grenznähe

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Empfehlenswert, nettes Team, gutes Frühstück mit franz. Savoir vivre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Good hotel, close to motorway

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, fridge, free bottle of water & kettle
Cons: Toilet was seperate from bathroom, which is fine, apart from not being able to wash hands afterwards if someone is in the bathroom!
Location: Close to A4 motorway, idea for an overnight stop if travelling through France to Europe.
Comfortable bed, fridge & a kettle in the room. Very quiet location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fFntaine la Mallet

Hotel proche de la sortie de l autoroute

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Piscine et jeux pour enfants
Cons: Hotel vieillot dans son apparence extérieure mais chambres conformes au standart Novotel
Location: Saint Avold : rien à voir !!!!
Proche de la sortie de l'autoroute. Piscine et parc dans et autour de l hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
First time we have stayed in a Novotel a most pleasant surprise, will definatly use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent value for money hotel. We'd definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect for a stopover

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: signage from the road
Location: very near to the motorway
Stayed here in early January when driving back from Greece. It is a perfect location for a night's stopover and this was our 3rd stay. The staff are welcoming and polite and the rooms have everything you need for a short stay. The 4 of us enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar area before dinner. I can recommend the Grimbergen beer. The restaurant was excellent. We had the vegetable and fish soups followed by veal, steak, cod and the burger all accompanied by very tasty chips and some winter vegetables. We will be back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient stopover close to motorway

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location excellent. Rooms good size and has kettle etc. It has a bar and restaurant. Easy parking and human friendly environment.
Cons: Room decoration tired and unclean smell - wondered if had previously been a smoking room although we asked for non-smoking. Better quality towels.
Location: Stopover stay only.
We have stayed here on return from holiday for last 3 years because we like it. Disappointed to detect some reduction in quality standards this year. Some staff either too busy or a bit demotivated. Room on ground floor somewhat tired (first floor room better last year) in need of redecoration but is a good size and reasonably comfortable. Towels poor quality. However, the bar is good after a long journey (Affligem excellent) and enjoyed overhearing the live folk music!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Disappointing hotel very close to motorway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Near the motorway
Cons: Better management. Food should be brought up to an acceptable standard.
Location: Industrial location, only suitable for stopping off.
We stayed at this hotel last year any found it very good, but this year it was a very different story. Firstly room was not made up well. Pillows missing, tissues and water as well. Took 2 trips to reception to put matters right. It was 'Barbecue night'. I had the steak (€20) which was gristly but just about acceptable. My partner had Lamb which was charcoal on one side and raw on the other, and was sent back, ( did the 'chef' turn it over??). My son had the sausage blanc, excepting it wasn't. It was burnt through - really. That was sent back as well. My other son also had sausages which were OK. The cost of this was more than €90. The next morning I complained, and to be fair to the Novotel the cost of the 'meal' was deleted from the bill, however I will not be staying again.