Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place at St Charles

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Price was good, taking into account promotion used WiFi was good Small balcony was there Good sound proofing
We arrived late and hotel was pretty close to the bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Comfortable hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: I loved the high ceilings and beautiful blackout curtains - and the bed was really comfortable.
Cons: Maybe some French films available with English subtitles.
Location: It was an easy walk down to the old harbour area, which was all I had time for, as my visit was a short one.
As I was travelling from London on the Eurostar and leaving for Italy the next morning, it was essential that the hotel is close to the train station. Although the hotel is on a busy road, my room at the back was really quiet. The air conditioning was most welcome as it was hot and humid in Marseille, being the middle of July.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price for a 3 min walk to St Charles Station

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Bed For the Price!! If u use the showers you will wet the whole bathroom floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Only a good choice if you need to be by the train.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room was dirty, shower was just an open closet with a broken head, toilet had no cover, smoke drifted in from the courtyard. Not a good option.
2 out of 5
by Diego

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really ugly... the carpet was completely stained... there wasn't even a small piece of it not being stained. The curtain didn't close correctly, so we had the sun hitting at us at 5am!!! The location is really scary, even during the day... we didn't dare to walk at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location to train station
The main lobby of this hotel greeted us with a severly stale smell. The room continued the disappointment with carpet that was burned and stained everywhere. The reading lights had no bulbs and the holes were fulled with chewing gum. The bathroom had no toilet paper and our concerns continued with the comfort of the bed and pillows. The pictures of this hotel make it look far better than the reality. We requested extra pillows as the rooms had two small pillows and we were told no they could not provide any. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone travelling to this area...AVOID AVOID AVOID!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot, Wales

Fair priced hotel minutes from train station

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel adequate. Breakfast room was lovely and breakfast itself was good with products being baked at regular intervals. The room was basic but bed was comfy and shower was hot. The only negative was the carpet in the room was dirty and sticky needed a good shampoo. Overall the hotel was fine for the amount of time we spent in it. About a 15 minute walk from the marina.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Very Handy Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room, quiet, good wifi but pathetic shower pressure (5th floor).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty smells horrible

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience as a besenese men all the staff suppose to be sacked horrible sad not happy