Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was full of mosqitoes and kept being stung, the air con did not work, so therefore the room was stifling.the bathroom was not really clean and they did not change the sheets daily, bedroom also not clean, rather grubby, not sure why it was rated four stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel is well situated in the city centre. Only a 5 minute walk from the port.
4 out of 5
by alberto

Overall good hotel in Marseille

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel in marseille. Good size room, comfortable beds, multiple international tv channels, safety box in the room, tea/coffee maker, good shower, good breakfast, wifi worked fine. The only negative comment is it only has two elevators for 200 rooms and the stair cases cannot be used , i was told for security reasons. There were times when elevators were packed going up and down n making guests wait. When i asked on using the stairs (we were staying in the 2nd floor) we were told we had to previously call the Front Desk who would inform their security as otherwise the alarms would go off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LND

Great hotel only 3mins walk from harbour

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Me and boyfriend stayed at the Mecure Marseille hotel for 3nights with a bed and breakfast stay. The hotel is an easy 15min walk from Marseille train station and 3min walk to the lovely harbour where you will find many restaurants, bars and pubs. The hotel is in a great location, and it is a safe walk at night from harbour to hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast had a good variety of food. There are plenty of things to do in Marseille. Personally, the Notre Damn de la Garde cathedral (no entrance cost) was my highlight - beautiful architecture and great views over the city. There is an open roof bus tour which can take you there and many other sites including the old town. On our last day we went on a boat cruise to see the calanques and this was a great way to end the trip. You can book these tours from the tourist offices by the harbour. Only cons are that most restaurants do not have English menus and tours do not not have English guides - so be sure to have a language translator app ready. The Plagues du Prado beach (man made with stones) did not quite do it for us - not very pretty and only 2/3 restaurants. Overall, Marseille is a lovely city to visit in the South of France. The locals are friendly and welcoming and there is generally a great atmosphere by the harbour. It's a place I feel that all ages can enjoy, young and old. Enjoy :)
3 out of 5
by Lee Ann Boynton

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very hard. There was no shampoo in the bathroom and no outlet to plug in hair dryer. The plaster was chipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel 10 minute walk from train station.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very helpful and friendly hotel registration staff. Breakfast (included, in our case) was excellent in a large, cheery 2nd floor restaurant. Good size room with comfortable king bed, fridge and all regular amenities. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location close to the old port

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pleasant stay and affordable. Staff very pleasant. Good breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by fb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Mercure Marseille Vieux Port Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de déposer votre avis sur Expédia. Cordialement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels