Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Convenient to accsess the port, but the shower room has noseparation to the toilet or cosmetics desk, so it gets wet everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I have only one good thing to say about this hotel, it is the location. November 2016, I did book and fully payed a privilege room at Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port for my 2017(September) vacation. When I arrived at the hotel a clerk on duty told me that the hotel is fully booked and they will give me a same quality room, but a different hotel. She said this hotel is partner of Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port and located closer to the beaches, that I never requested. I asked her to show on the map where the location of the different hotel and it is a 30 MINUTE taxi ride from the place where I would like to stay. This hotel is located close to Velodrome area, also far away from the beaches. That was one more lie that I did hear from this person. The receptionist told me when I booked a privilege room, that the room already was booked. I asked why nobody notified me about any change and why the hotel did not return my money. The receptionist told that the hotel send e-mail to Expedia. It was another lie. AGAIN! During the half hour I asked this lady to call a manager on duty and constantly told her that I am not leaving this hotel, finally a man who was behind the counter all of that time stood up and said he is a manager and he repeated that the hotel did notify Expedia and if I want, I can ask Expedia. I said that will be the first thing I am going to do when I will be back to United States. I will call Expedia, and after my words suddenly everything ch
5 out of 5
by Hassan

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing except that the shower needs a door and should be hanged higher not in the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was full of mosqitoes and kept being stung, the air con did not work, so therefore the room was stifling.the bathroom was not really clean and they did not change the sheets daily, bedroom also not clean, rather grubby, not sure why it was rated four stars.
4 out of 5
by Roman

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel in a good location with access to the old port. It is also very clean and the breakfast is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel is well situated in the city centre. Only a 5 minute walk from the port.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Close to the Old Port

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late in the evening to a very warm welcome. Hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the old port and right next door to a shopping centre. Bars and restaurants around the hotel tend to be non French. Really enjoyed the hotel with excellent wifi in rooms and lobby. We would have had breakfast but we only wanted coffee and croissants or bread and meat and for €18 we though it a bit over the top, so declined and went out. We found out later that we could have had continental breakfast for €8, but the restaurant omitted to tell us that, why we will never know. Excellent location for all sights and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, New York

Nice hotel close to the old port

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, had everything we needed.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was within walking distance of the old port and Gallerie Lafayette.
We stayed there one night before joining our tour. It was a pleasant experience. The café in the lobby was very convenient. The hotel has a good location within walking distance of the old port. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels