Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Wonderful stop over in Bordeaux

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very lovely and comfortable stay, Isabel greeted us and got us settled and then got us directly to the wine cellar to taste their wine with a tour with the winemaker, Vincent, who was funny and very versed in the local wine history. Great wine, nice breakfast and good recommendations in Blaye for tapas and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine vineyard with excellent hosts

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I stayed here just one night but received welcome and courtesy leading to excellent wine experience both at this vineyard and with Isabelle and Vincent's friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great place friendly staff, beautifull surroundings
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Gloucestershire

Peaceful châteaux

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
We found the châteaux a little hard to find as the few signs there were are really close to the place. On arrival the châteaux is beautiful and the surrounding area is very peaceful. Isabelle greeted us warmly and showed us around and left us to settle in before bringing us a glass of their own wine - I can recommend the rose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Quiet and peaceful stay in wine country!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed two nights at Chateau Rosselle. It is very secluded and quiet, which is what we were looking for. Isabelle was extremely nice and helpful. She guided us to nearby restaurants and other sites in the region. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Cardiff

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful place to stay if you want to get away from it all. The host Isabelle is very welcoming and friendly and will show you around the cellars of the vineyard, where you can buy the Chateau Rousselle wine made on the estate. Our dog was made to feel very welcome too. Lovely pool. Good continental breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Cardiff

A little Paradise outside Blaye

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on way to Vendee. The chateau is beautiful and although you don't stay IN the chateau - in converted outhouses - you get the romantic feel of the old house. Ours was a large family room with a mezzanine holding two single beds with a generous double below. Lovely bathroom with excellent walk in shower. There is a small swimming pool, which I don't recall seeing on the website so dips were taken in evening and early morning. We drove into Blaye for supper which is about a 10 minute drive. Loads of choice. Excellent market on Saturday morning in Blaye. We will be staying again, soon, I hope.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Auckland

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful stay and well looked after. The room was lovely and we were provided with a nice breakfast every morning. Isabelle was a fantastic host; she made us feel very welcome and gave us many suggestions on where to travel nearby. The area was stunning, many beautiful villages, a Saturday market in Bourg, the Citadelle in Blaye and a lovely drive to St Emilion. Absolutely recommend!
4 out of 5
by Noreen from Ireland

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location although difficult to find at first. Friendly greeting on arrival, great room and good breakfast. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by stephen j from Corpus Christi, TX

Rejuvenating stop

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very peaceful place in the country! About 20 minutes off the main highway and 5 minutes from the Gironde estuary surrounded by rolling hills covered in vineyards. We stopped for the night on our drive across France. The Malbec (family room) was great for us. We made a pallet on the floor for our youngest child and had plenty of space for our young family of 5. The staff spoke plenty of English to make things easy and greeted us with a delicious glass of red wine. Breakfast (baguettes, croissants, jams, coffee, orange juice, and chocolate milk for the kids) was available from 0900-1100.