Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Arash

Not a Five star hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is ok. For sure not a 5 star hotel. It might have been 5 stars at one point but not really anymore. There is nothing particularity terrible with the hotel just should not be categorized as 5 star.
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vasilios from New York City

Lagoon Luxury

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel surprised us in every way. The first thing we noticed upon crossing the bridge to the small island in a lagoon was the uniquely beautiful locale. The real surprises unfolded once we entered the lobby. Wow! The lobby is a work of art in interior design. Check in was a breeze as we were greeted by the chief receptionist, Laetitia, and her assistant, Karen. They welcomed us in such a warm and hospitable manner.and at that point the general manager, Franck Laporte appeared like magic to welcome us as well to his gorgeous hotel. We were then quickly wisked to our deluxe room which truly will impress the most jaded travelers. The room was perfect with all the amenities needed to ensure a comfortable stay and the best part were the views - stunning! After spending 6 weeks on the Cote d'Azur, we finally felt the sense of being genuinely pampered. The entire staff is there to fulfill your every request. The food for breakfast and lunch was very good, but the best treat is definitely experienced during dinner at the restaurant L'Almandin, Chef de Cuisine, Christophe Schmidt, creates beautiful, fresh Mediterranean dishes that are a testament to the local food sources and flavors. As if all this was not enough, the entire top floor is occupied by the Carita Spa which sole purpose is to pamper and soothe you to a state of pure luxury! We will be returning to this gem of a hotel most definately very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lack of sun umbrellas at pool but excellent pool a

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Not too big and pleasant ambiance outside by pool and harbour beach.
Location: Found getting around in car difficult got continually lost trying to find the area where the restaurants were. asigning poor in area.
Food was excellent although there was a slight difficulty language problem understanding the accent of staff who described what the ever so slightly pretentious menu consisted of. However it was five star so maybe that is par for course but the food was excellent if slightly expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bristol

Excellent short break

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Food was truly excellent, although obviously you pay for what you get. Fine wine list, again you pay for what you get. I could not not fault it at all. We had a room upgrade. It was spotless with a lovely view. It was a good location with proximity to beaches, marina and activities. Staff were excellent. Very peaceful. Only criticism was that they piped unnecessary music outdoors sometimes in an otherwise peacefulblocation (although that is regretably the norm these days).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Perfect for our special occasion.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The attitude of all the staff.The quality of fittings and furnishings in the room and hotel generally. The "island"location made the views spectacular
Cons: There was a pervading smell of drains around the entrance / lift shaft.
Location: We can recommend the villages of Collioure and Port Vendres for a visit (for very different reasons).
We had a special weekend away in perfect surroundings in a hotel where staff were exceptionally attentive. From our welcome during check in; throughout our 2 night stay, everything was geared to us having the best possible experience without feeling overwhelmed. We enjoyed a half board package and the excellent dining added to our stay. As it was January, we didn't make use of the outdoor pool although the additional rooftop heated pool was available. The spa facilities were extensive. The ambience of the hotel is very professional and yet relaxed for clients - without doubt, our stay was outstanding. You do really need a car/taxi to access alternative entertainment outside the hotel, although for us, this was not an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la lagune

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
few days break in November . cannot fault the friendliness of the staff, food was fantastic but expensive. The safe in our room didn't work and they didn't fix it but otherwise thoroughly enjoyed the stay, right on the lagoon and lovely setting. there is not much else in the area was the only down side.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Reading, UK

Nice Hotel - But Overpriced

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a fantastic location. However, more of a 4 star standard as opposed to 5 stars. Both the rooms and restaurant where over-priced in comparison to the quality and quantity that you get. WIth that said however, you cannot fault the location of the hotel or its services. Eg. Private Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels