Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Exactly what I needed: friendly, excellent food, spa,comfort, relaxation. Choice between sea and swimming pool for a dip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Short Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to the place where our family were staying and enabled us to visit them during their holiday. We spent little time at the hotel.
Cons: The attitude of the staff at the reception desk. Provision of milk for tea/coffee making in the room. Also clean towels/shower gel provided daily.
Location: Close to the beach. Easy access to the local town.
We decided to stay at this hotel as it was close to family who we were visiting at the time. We have known about the hotel for many years, but never stayed the night. We own a holiday apartment close by. We planned to stay there for two nights, room only. We have however eaten in the restaurant some time ago and we frequently make use of the bar. We were somewhat surprised by the hospitality shown to staying guests. Our room was small and although it was equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, there was no milk and we had to ask for this. Towels were not changed for our second day and shower gel/body lotion was also not replaced. When we checked out we were charged for breakfast even though we had not eaten in the hotel. We were also charged for local taxes. I explained that we had not had breakfast at the hotel and also that we had paid local taxes to Expedia for our stay. The reception staff were not willing to accept my explanation until I produced the email from Expedia to prove I had paid the taxes. They did accept that we had not eaten any meals at the hotel. I found the reception staff very unfriendly and unhelpful.
3 out of 5
by PHILIP

A good 3 star

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Three night family stay. Large and clean pool area and room. Cannot comment on food although meals seemed well attended despite the rather high prices. I got a special rate on the rooms and although our stay was fine I would say that the rooms do not justify the full rates they can charge. A lot of minor details that could be easily rectified by daily checks - exposed lighting wires, no bulb in balcony light, broken balcony table. Also I can't recall ever stopping in a hotel with no tea or coffee making facilities, even where room only. Overall we generally enjoyed our stay, we know the area very well and would stop again.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Auckland

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! We were just passing through for one night on our way to Barcelona, but wish we had been able to stay for another day. The beach was amazing and the views were to die for. The hotel is a typical beach hotel - looking a bit old now, but everything is clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Australia

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. Our only complaint was that we were woken at 8.00 am by the cleaner wanting to clean the room. Wanting to know how much longer we would be. Very annoying. We were in bed when she let herself in the room with her key. Quite a shock to wake to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical "all inclusive" nothing special..

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
We were unfortunately not so satisfied with this hotel. A couple of reasons: we expected more than one buffet restaurant, this was the only option. We couldn`t walk to any near restaurant, but needed a taxi. We just had higher expectations, family with small kids will find it OK i assume.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off Season

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
It has a great location just by the beach and the sea, but this part of France is really dead during low season. Mid may is not the best time for a trip to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by TX Traveler from TX

Average hotel stay

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Beachfront property
Cons: Outdated rooms
Location: Far from shops, restaurants
This hotel was ok. The location is very nice if you want to be close to the beach. It is a beachfront property. We were disappointed because we were not able to get a room with a view of the sea or the lagoon, but instead the parking lot. The rooms were outdated and the bathroom was very small. The staff was friendly and helpful, but overall I was not impressed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by kerstin

Septembermys

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Jättemysigt hotell fina rum fint poolområde , det som var mindre bra var att det fanns inget att äta , bara dricka om man missade lunchen som slutade kl 14 . Middag började 19 15 . Det var ingen som var villig att ens fixa en macka
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Tolle Lage wenige Meter vom Strand entfernt. Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung und haben einen großen Balkon mit schönem Meerblick. Guter Poolbereich mit ausreichend Liegen und Schatten. Das Jaccuzi im Spa-Bereich bietet Entspannung wenn mal kein Strandwetter ist. Im Restaurant kann man Abends nicht à la carte essen, sondern nur Buffet für ziemlich teure 37 Euro (inkl. Getränken). Wenn man nicht auf Meeresfrüchte steht ist das Buffet nicht sehr abweckslungsreich, da es nur zwei wechselnde Hauptgerichte gibt; Vorspeisen-u. Dessertbuffet ist jeden Tag gleich. In der ersten Septemberwoche hat man trotz guter Belegung wohl schon das Saisonende eingeleutet: Animationen o.ä gab es nicht mehr, die Strandbar war nur sporadisch geöffnet und hatte keine Speisen mehr im Angebot.