Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded elegance but worth a look

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Faded elegance but grows on you. The hotel must have been magnificent in its day but the ambiance is unique and the pool and grounds were beautiful. Staff nice but not always around - sometimes this was a good thing providing peace and quiet,
5 out of 5
by Sandrine

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Grand Hotel Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The postion
Cons: The hotel is in a great position but it is very tired and needs extensive updating in all areas
Location: Not to bad but it was early seasons and a lot of the restaurants and other facilities were not open
Overall the hotel was in an great position but was it was all very tired. The outside needed painting and cleaning up. The room, which had great view over the gardens to the sea, was clean and the beds were comfortable but it very tired and dated. The common areas were the same. Breakfast was fine but the tea and coffee on 2/3 morning was only lukewarm. The staff were very helpful. The pool area was good but the pool shower did not work and looked as though it had not worked for some time. The outside areas overall were untidy with chairs and table and other pieces of furniture left on odd positions around the area. The other thing we were surprised about is were charged 9 euros per day plus tax for parking the car in the hotel grounds despite the grounds and parking areas being extensive and unused We were not made aware of this charge until we checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good old hotel

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
great place with newly renovated rooms. close to beach. hard to find even with GPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fallen on Hard Times

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Roosting pigeons, bathrooms which smell of mildew, and peeling paint. Stay here if you're going to only sleep here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from Harrogate, north yorkshire

Good value with very helpful staff.

Posted May 24, 2014
Rather faded grandeur at first glance but we had nice rooms with balconies overlooking the bay. It is quietly set back from the road with gardens and a well kept pool. The breakfast buffet was fine and could be taken on a veranda overlooking the sea. The staff were very helpful when we needed to scan and send a document by e-mail.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Paris

Old hôtel , excellent for nostalgic of the 1900th

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Old hôtel , not renovated since 1950. Rooms very small and noisy Bathroom extra small. Restaurant excellent with a nice team. Beautifull location . This hôtel should be a 1 * for the quality and the global aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandrine from Hamburg

Beautiful setting with great staffs

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. We could not fault it!
Location: Lots to see near by and beach at the bottom of the drive.
A very friendly welcome followed by a wonderful room, beautiful views, great staffs and fantastic breakfast!!,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, slightly Fawlty Towers

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful location and great service. The hotel may have seen better days and could do with a bit of decorating and updating. However, the staff were really friendly, the food and drinks (especially the selection of local bandol wine) were excellent and the beach a stone's throw away so very hard to complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucjan and Ala from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Not luxurious but pleasant

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Breakfast area (restaurant) and nice swimming pool.
Cons: Change not-so-clean shower curtains. Take care of the air conditioner so that water will stop dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom.
Location: A quick travel by bus will take you to Bandol, a nice city with good restaurants and plenty of wine, or Le Castellet, a medieval village.
We stayed at this hotel twice during the past several years. It is not the best hotel around but very reasonably priced. Overall, the money was well spent and we do not have major complaints. The swimming pool is clean and nice.