Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. The rooms are clean and secure. I woul stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Location is good it's next to a metro

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff is very disorganised. We went in a big group of 16 people and we booked 6 rooms. First day when we went to the hotel they give five rooms which was used the bed was used floor was unclean bathroom was unclean. When we told them then they changed the room. We booked two rooms with 3 single beds but they gave one double and a sofa bed. It was very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed American from Indianapolis USS

Disappointed American

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed about this hotel. They didn't have A.C. and when I asked they said there is no Air conditioning in this hotel. People are but ing out here. Customer service was so poor. I paid in advance and they couldn't find my payment and wanted me to pay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

3 hot days in Paris

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great location with fab links to the Metro, square nearby with shop, and all you need on it!
Cons: Air-con/fan as above
It was very hot and the room lacked any fan or air-con which made it very uncomfortable, even the open window was no help. This would be a 5/5 all the way with this issue sorted out.
5 out of 5
by bev

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good sized room. Basic but clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Liked having the microwave, cooking hob and fridge to use. Close to metro line and Stade de France which made it very accessible to where I wanted to go. Don't quite understand why this place has had bad reviews as I thought was good value.
2 out of 5
by ROHIT

Disappointed

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was disappointing. The photos provided on the website are deceiving, as the room wasn't in a good shape at all. No fan or air conditioning provided. Also you have to park on the street. The only positive thing about this hotel was that it's very close to the subway station and if you like to cook, they have a cooking range and utensils.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

very bad services - cleaning rooms are overcharged

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: only the two dirty chairs.
Cons: system, staff, etc....
Location: no nearby resto or leisure places
experience I'd never repeat.- over charging essential cleaning services.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Perfect for exploring Paris

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Aparthotel exceeded our expectations, as sometimes you believe all that you read on other reviews! It couldn't have been more perfect. Ample space in the room, a good double bed (the most comfortable one my wife has ever had with her bad back - and we normally go four star) and a good double sofa bed too - exactly as shown on the web site. Kitchen very well supplied, with plenty of pots and pans etc. Two hobs, a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom is perfect for any person's needs and the heated towel rail really helps as there is no free cleaning service for between 4 and 7 day stays. This is no problem at all and the towels dry in no time. The wifi works well and gave no problems. We were impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the reception staff, all spoke good English and so there are no problems in that area. They are very happy to call taxis and help out in any way they can. As for the location - you can't call it scenic in any way but it is very close (3 minutes at a brisk walk) to the underground station Carrefour Pleyel, which is on the number 13 metro line and just 10-15 minutes ride to the centre of Paris. There is a food shop just by the station too. So, if you're looking for a good base at a cheaper price than central Paris then this aparthotel really is an excellent option
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is far from anything and the staff are rude. It is not worth the money at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Water pressure and complete information on their site.
Location: Not the best location and nothing to do nearby. Off the Metro 13 line with is always packed and hot.
Much to my surprise, the hotel has no air conditioning which was not mentioned anywhere on their site. The staff got me a fan which helped but it was hot for 3 of the days I was there. Hardly any water pressure in the shower. The rooms only get cleaned once a week. The last night of my stay, all the lights and fuses in my room blew. They put me into another room which had twin beds and water pressure in the shower. The staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast can be bought for 8euros but it's bread, butter, jam, and either soft or hard boiled eggs. Drinks are from a machine.