Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Hlynur from Reykjavík

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not the same hotel as on the pictures on your website. Extremly old and not in a good condition
2 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Doesn't even look remotely like what the pictures are. It's horrible I didn't end up staying because I was so disgusted. Stains on the walls in the corridor and in the room and on the floor. The lamps were almost falling off the floor. Disgusted with it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in dissapointment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: price
Location: location was ok
Check in process was dissapointing. Conceriege didn't accept the Expedia reservation as is and argued about the room type. It was late at night so we got scared. Eventually it was solved but left us with a bitter taste.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from South Africa

Not ideal for exploring Paris

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the Campanile for the Rugby match in November. The only positive thing is that it is close to the stadium. About a 10 min walk. The neighbourhood is quite dodgy and I would not walk around alone. It was the only hotel in France we stayed in that had a security guard at the door...Although I have to say we walked to the stadium and I never felt unsafe. The room smelt of wet mat and cigarette smoke. The rooms were a nice size and the bedding was clean but the mat was hideous and I would not walk barefoot on it. It is also quite far from the centre of Paris and I would not recommend it if you want to explore Paris center, Eiffel etc.
1 out of 5
by Bongani from london, UK

Worst hotel l have ever been in !

Posted Nov 9, 2013
In this hotel, it seems dirty doors do not matter. The room l stayed in had filthy doors. The lift which was the only means up was filthy. I booked for two days but after the first day one of the managers came puffing and huffing to tell me that it was past checking out time. I had to politely correct her! I don't expect that mistake from a hotel. One of the cleaners just opened my room without knocking. She had to apologise but l just waved her away because l couldn't understand her explanation. The rule is always knock.
2 out of 5
by Not so happy campa from Australia

Efficient Checkin but thats about it!

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Disappointing effort from a large brand like Campanile. The guy on the front desk checked us in quickly and with little fuss. Warm, dry with clean sheets but not much more. Broken shower fittings, no remote for the TV and the kettle was missing. We could not get our car up to the hotel to unload and nearby parking stations were closed forcing us to park on the street. 15minutes waiting plus 45 minutes in a taxi to get to Gare Nord at 730am the next morning means we will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Iglika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by simona from uk

dirty!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Location: location is good, because it is just opposite the station
I was told they have free parking, well - they don't have parking at all!!! dirty