Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for a 1 wk. Everyone was helpful and courteous to my mother and I. It's all about the staff.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly efficient front desk staff, clean rooms, perfect location for us (U2 concert at Stade France)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull UK

Decent mid price hotel in St Denis

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: For the money you pay it's ok
Location: Near metro . 10 min walk to stade de France .
Convenient for the metro , some nice bars and bakeries nearby . Comfortable good value hotel .
4 out of 5
by Duncan

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Useful and convenient base for Stade de France.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for music gigs in Stad de France

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpful staff. Especially William. Not the most beautiful area but perfect for our trip to Stad De France. Will stay there again if attending another concert there.
4 out of 5
by mr b j

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Camile was very helpful at check-in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Pretty good little hotel - once I got in

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, decent restaurant, good internet. Location is a bit out of the way but it was near what I needed to be near.
Cons: Hopefully the hotel does not overbook as a routine event.
Location: Near the Cite du Cinema which is where movies are made in France. Interesting.
I had a 3-night confirmed reservation but when I arrived at the hotel (approx. 6PM) they were oversold and had no room for me. Manager was very apologetic but firm in denying me a room. He walked me next door to a hostel-type hotel and checked me in there for one night. This hotel was very, very marginal. But the manager agreed to pay for drinks, dinner, breakfast, internet - pretty much everything - during my stay and upgrade me in his hotel once I checked in for the second night. The hotel upheld this agreement. Once I got checked into the Courtyard, it was a nice room and a generally nice experience. Rooms are nice, clean and roomy (for European hotels). The check-in and check-out staff were really nice. I consider my experience an anomaly and would consider staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by AB, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion on our hotel. We do sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered at check-in on the first day of your stay. This overbook situation was very unusual and we wanted to apologies by offering you several services during your stay. We also would like to thank you for the positive feedback concerning the overall experience you had at the Courtyard. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back with us in the near future. Kind regards Arnaud Beaucourt - GM
3 out of 5
by Glenn

A maximum of 3 stars

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was my wife and daughter who stayed, but my wife was quite surprised to learn that this was a 4 star hotel. She gave it a maximum of 3 stars. She found it comfortable and convenient for the Stade de France, but said that there was very little nearby in terms of food and drink. My wife also said that reception staff were less than efficient and not too pleasant either. Is it a Paris thing, I don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice time in a nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean with a very helpful Staff
Cons: Location
Location: Not much near by. But the metro is close.
First the bad - it is in a unkempt area of the town. We walked home from the metro and were actually a little bit frightened - not well lit. Take a cab after dark if possible. The Metro Station is about 4-5 minutes away. The good ! - The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff excellent and very helpful. We included the breakfast - not much variety day to day but plenty to eat. My overall impression of the stay was very nice. The metro ride is about 20-35 minutes to the main sightseeing area, depending on where you are going.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip for project in Saint-Denis, Paris. 13 nights in the Hotel. Service is great. Check in/out with a smile. Got the same room as my last stay (2 years ago). A new TV but the room still the same. Saint-Denis is an industrial place, so no nearby restaurants. But easy access to the subway.