Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Cozy retro hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Juliette Dodu has a special charm, with a very stylish lobby bar as if taken straight from an old Agatha Chrisie (Poirot) novel. The room was small but enough for our 1 night stay. The breakfast was the best and most fresh we had on Reunion Island (we spent most our time in little mountain cabins for hikers though..) with very fresh bread and pastries. The hotel is very centrally located just a 5 minutes stroll from lively streets and the seafront. On the expensive side for a 3*** but the charm and personal touch to this hotel makes up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a cute hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: New bed comforters and open the windows prior to a guest checking in to circulate the air a little. Update the air conditioning options.
Location: Close to the water and a park for jogging/walking in the morning. Close to the town for exploring.
I loved the hotel, as it is charming and very convenient to the airport and the town. I should have ordered a room that was more than "standard." My basic room was very tiny and hot. It felt stuffy and the blankets seemed very old. From the photos, the bigger rooms look much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alain JG

A well located hotel in Saint Denis

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Orbitz
The juliette Dodu hotel is well located in Saint Denis, my room was very clean but also very small for a three starred hotel. The buffet breakfast was very limited, a small basket of fruits,an egg boiler out of use.My worse complaint is about the kindness of the restaurant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel Juliette Dodu is an attractive, very good value and conveniently located hotel in St. Denis. This town is the capital of Reunion and well worth a day or so visit, while the history of the name Juliette Dodu is also rather interesting (see helpful staff at reception).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a nice stay at this charming hotel close to the city center. Large and clean room, nice staff, nicely decorated reception. The breakfast was good. Only the bathroom needs some refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RENE

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Chambre 9 à déconseiller : - pas de porte entre la chambre et le wc - salle de bains - fenêtres donnant sur une pelouse à l'état d'abandon - un litre double avec un coté adossé à un mur donc un seul chevet - impossibilité de vider la baignoire
5 out of 5
by fiona

Hotel tres propre

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon séjour à l'hôtel Juliette dodu. Personnel très accueillant et aimable. Bon emplacement. Chambre impeccable. Bon petit dejeune.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Amandine

Mauvais rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Petit hôtel proche de l'aéroport de saint Denis (15 minutes sans circulation). Le cadre est joli dans cette maison créole. Peu d'espace dans la chambre mais suffisant pour un séjour de courte durée. Le bémol vient du parking indiqué dans le descriptif qui comprend en tout 4 places pour tout l'hôtel et d'un acceuil qui laisse à désiré. Impossible de se garer dans la rue avant 16h. Petit déjeuné peu varié pour 14euros. Mauvais rapport qualité/prix.