Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic swimming pool and view, but pool was very cold and restrictive for use. Service was mixed particularly at dinner. Food was ok but overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Gene

Pretty location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk should change foreign currency. The hotel had a pretty view,
3 out of 5
by Joose Janos

dated rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pretends to be 4*, standard rooms are however 2*, pool 4* so maybe average can climb up to 3*. Rooms are waiting to be updated, and for 2 decades now. Airport shuttle is most useful as a taxi costs 25-30e, however take into account that the shuttle runs only 9AM-5PM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with great view and good service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night to get to the airport early the next morning, without too much traffic. The location is great with a view over the city to the distant sea, but there are no restaurants or shops around. So we had dinner at the hotel, next to the pool area, which was okay, nothing too exciting. We had a premium room on the top floor with a great view, massive bathroom (shower over bath) and the room was of a reasonable size, too. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff with a really nice view. Wifi was disappointing as well as lack of minibar. All good otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Poor hotel but appears to be the best available in Saint Denis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madagascar

Quiet location but a little too far from town

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced for the area
Location: Too far from town if that is what you want to do. Count on 20 euros to go anywhere by taxi one way
Overall room was clean but small, no window; only a small door to the balcony. Air con blew hot air across the balcony so not very comfortable. Food was ok, pool is nice. Important to note that free airport shuttle is only available from 9 to 5 but there are daytime shuttles to town. I needed to insist on having them take us to the airport to catch our flight which was outside of this time frame based on the information on Expedia's website of free airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
by byunghun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Aftershave and tobacco stench

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: location and pool, although we were not able to use as we arrived late
Cons: see above
Location: see above
We were staying just one night and despite not being full we were put into the smallest, smelliest room in the hotel. The room smelt of aftershave and clearly someone had been smoking in there, although it was a non smoking room. The bathroom was in DIRE need of a refurbishment.....plug for bath detached and didn't fit, panel wonky, shower screen rubber hanging off.....shall I continue? The room was cramped and had a view of a car park which was very very disappointing as the location was the main reason we booked here. What was worst was the attitude of the staff on the desk, one of which seemed more interested in her smartphone.....which shows a real lack of interest in service, and her manager clearly was indifferent to her behaviour. I didn't complain as we arrived late and had an early morning flight. I have stayed at Mecure many times so have high expectations, hence the review.....and will be placing a similar one on Tripadvisor shortly, although I will wait to hear your response as I would like the payment refunded as I feel so strongly about being let down.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Global

Great pool!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome view from the pool! Not a great local area as a bit of a drive to hotels and cafés but good Mercure type hotel. Room smelled a little musty so I aired it out when I got there. Staff very friendly and meets the expectations for a Mercure level hotel.