Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great restaurant and location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great meal in the hotel restaurant. Lovely food with great atmosphere and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a convenient stop on our journey

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It was ok for a nights stop, we were on our way home and wanted to see the area of the Alsace.
Cons: We both prefer soft pillows, they were a bit uncomfortable as was the mattress.
Location: as one above to view the area.
very cheerful reception,pleasant restaurant, good food and service nice ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay in the middle of the Vosges

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The food was the best I had in the two weeks I was touring round Europe on my motorbike. I was so stuffed after the set menu I could hardly move!!!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: If you like great motorcycling roads this is a great place to stay
Very clean and comfortable hotel with excellent rooms and friendly staff. My French is rubbish but that didn't prove a problem as the staff went out of their way to help and we managed to get enough communication going to have no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy from Cheshire

Good stop off

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel with excellent food and service, we stayed here as a stop off to Switzerland. I would certainly stay here again,
4 out of 5
by Luke

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
Rooms - look brand new. We were in the newish looking building around the back of main restaurant/reception. Shower was awesome. Ate at the restaurant in the evening, no one really spoke English but that added to the evening and made us use our little French. Food of very good standard. Breakfast was usual continental affair but presented nicely and croissants were fresh with good choice. Overall a very good stay, and would go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

The Hotel Le Regal in St. Die

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels
is in a very pleasant location and has a very good restaurant with an imaginative menu. Breakfast is also very good value and staff are very helpful. The location is, however, quite difficult to find and prospective clients would benefit from more detailed directions and a better map - particularly if they don't speak French!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by martine from st quentin

Bon séjour très agreable.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
cadre agreable avec parc.propreté impeccable de la chambre;grande salle de bain avec douche à l'italienne et toilettes séparées.un petit bémol pour la clim qui ne semblait pas fonctionelle.Le restaurant avait une carte variée et de qualité et une belle présentation des plats .