Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bocar

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine and people was welcoming
4 out of 5
by Fred from West Sussex

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good average hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal business hotel, nice food.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, clean room, nice meal, great breakfast !
4 out of 5
by James from Oxford

Check room 1st

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good barring the lavotory pan which wasn't at all good. Badly soiled + residue from previous guest. Bedding etc excellent comfortable and not expensive good tea and coffee facilities. A bath which isn't common in France , most welcome here.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Clean and Tidy.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and Tidy hotel. Not much going on in St. Dizier. The hotel is on the edge of town in a retail area. Not many eating options, a Potato restaurant or the hotel itself. Ok for stop over.
5 out of 5
by H M from Koh Samui, Thailand

Brilliant stopover value for money

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
It does what it says on the box. Brilliant value for money for a transit stopover. Perhaps you wouldn't want to stay here if you had a week's business in the area, but if you are just passing through, and want a great value stop, this is the place. Clean, comfortable, small room (of course), decent restaurant for dinner and breakfast, nice people. Unlikely you can find all thiselsewhere at 50 Euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

One-night stopover

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and had everything I needed.
Cons: The new restaurant is stylish but lacks some 'dressing' - it was very bland.
Location: The location was adequate for my one-night stopover but I didn't have time to look at anything in the area as I had a ferry to catch.
Since last using the Campanile group these hotels have had a makeover to a less fussy modern style, although the rooms are the same. I was very comfortable and everything I needed was available. As it was a Sunday in March the hotel was very quiet but the staff were pleasant and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the food but you get what you pay for I guess. It was adequate for a one-night stopover.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from UK

Good value for a stopover

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there one night during a weekend visting Lac du Der. The room was basic but very clean. The only minor issue was that the walls were very thin, so ear plugs are recommended. Dinner choice was limited but the breakfast was rather nice. Can't fault the place for the price paid. Would return for a stopover.
4 out of 5
by James from Bournemouth

Tour Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
On Route to ski very comfortable, map to hotel could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
good for overnight stay, would stay again