Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Meir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JONATHAN from London

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Not a bad price. Nice location. Parking for the car too. Just shame about the football result. Breakfast was fine and not bad value as well. Staff friendly. What more do you want?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Accrington

Basic horel but functional

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Not positioned in the best of areas but the staff were friendly and helpful enough so my stay was a good one.
4 out of 5
by L Harold from Montana

OK for a cheap overnight.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
OK for a cheap overnight. Nothing special. Tolerable restaurant with reasonable prices. Secure facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Close to motorway but quiet in the room, on the 2nd floor.. Roomy and with a kettle.
4 out of 5
by Michael from UK

Surprisingly good

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
I have seen these hotels on roundabouts and next door to used car lots but my preference has always Ben to look for somewhere more central. For various reasons we booked this one. The location was not good but very convenient, just off the motorway. First impression when checking in was how nice the stair ant area looked and friendliness of the receptionist. The room was excellent and spotlessly clean. Ours was well back from the road and faced the opposite direction to the motorway, hence was very quiet. There were only about 4 or 5 like this and I would guess that all the rest might be rather noisy. We decided to eat in the restaurant and had a very nice dinner at a very reasonable cost. Breakfast next morning was likewise. In conclusion, a smart clean modern and functional hotel and very very good value.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AJBowers

very handy !

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
well it was a very handy stop , we were travelling from Italy and going to Cherbourg , easy enough to find ( yellow signs to follow after leaving motorway ) clean , great shower , and we ate well in the restaurant..
2 out of 5
by Michel

Ne pas y mettre les pieds

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Chambre mansardée, climatisation non opérationnelle, fenêtre de toit inaccessible (il faut mesurer plus 1.80m). L’hôtel étant en bordure d’autoroute il est difficile de dormir le Velux ouvert, mais comme la climatisation était en panne...
4 out of 5
by jean paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels