Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice room, clean, no fridge (snacks and drinks were on the dresser in a tray). We had a queen bed, very comfortable, comfy pillows as well, nice linens. They offered a small breakfast buffet for 8.50 per person, very reasonable and the food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel trying to be something they are not.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Good location for visiting in St Eustache.
Warning you will be asked to post a $150 deposit before they register you for this hotel. Very average furniture no real mini-bar. How did they earn a 4 star rating?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ONtario

close to venue for family reunion

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO OUR FAMILY REUNION
Cons: ELEVATOR SERVICE; CLEAN MOULD ON BATHROOM SHOWER TILES.
disappointed...at our check-in 2 pm Our 2 rooms were switched to the 4th floor in order not to be annoyed by wedding and both closer on the same floor.Great! As we were due to meet other family members for our reunion we took our keys and returned to the hotel at around 10p.m. at which time we were told that the elevator was out of order and would have to use the stairs. According to the desk clerk he said it was that way all day!!! Well, what to do ,our daughter, husband and child and my husband age 83 and myself 77. we were asked "if we needed any help with our luggage? well, YES. Needless to say the 4 flights of stairs proved difficult, but we made it. Following morning the elevator still OUT OF ORDER, down the stairs luggage and all, check OUT expressed our concerns, no eye contact with desk clerk, well really can't blame her. How long does it take to get service on an important equipment? We live in a 16 story condo and service is done quickly with no delays. Furthermore, is there a service elevator which could be used? For such a size of hotel, how can the building code allow only 1 elevator? This is not a cheap motel, one would think a better standard of service would be offered to their guests.Hopefully we will receive an Apology from the IMPERIA MANAGEMENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was located in the are we wanted to visit.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We found the hotel accessible from the highway and far enough from the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by clafrance@imperiahotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

breakfast not included

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel is nice, room was cozy, staff is friendly.
Cons: Include breakfast with their rooms.
Location: Not confusing to navigate, just off the main highway. Easy access,
for the price you pay, you would think that they have breakfast included. Next time in the area, i'll look for one that has it included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ton, Ontario

A Surprisingly Nice Hotel for a small town

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and great location for our needs.
Cons: Would have liked to have a microwave and mini fridge in room.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants nearby. Also close to highway.
Our first impressions were very favourable. Well appointed lobby and speedy check in with friendly staff. The room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom was nice and they had good quality toiletries. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The staff were very helpful when we had an emergency, which was handled quite well. We were disappointed that the room had no microwave or fridge but overall we were well pleased with this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel to shelter from the big storm

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: The price of the breakfast buffet..that's it!
Loved our room and the facilities. Breakfast buffet was a little pricey but overall, a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ont

Family visit

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff was aweful didn't care about anything .. For such a exspensive hotel .. The beds and sheets were aweful .. Not clean and they don't even offer a breakfast or even coffee .. The pool was a disaster we had to call the manager 2 times over the weekend to get the pool open ..we only had 2 towels in our room and the pool didn't offer any . The stay had no extra towels to offer they just said sorry we had to wait for laundry to be done .. Crazy the didn't care about anything .. The staff had no desire to help .. It was an overall bad stay I would never stay there again ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Room was fine except for the constant on -off of the hvac unit , finally had to shut off, very annoying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.. Would come back..

Posted Aug 28, 2015
I was there for a single night and did not try the restaurant. The room is equiped with tons of options if you don't feel like going out. Wine/water/chips ... Price tag of theses is steep, but you make your own choices.. Room is clean. Staff is polite.