Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel, good restaurant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the owners and staff.
Cons: Ideally the rooms need a makeover, but as noted they are clean and pleasant enough. The car park should have a health warning for larger cars!
Location: The local village is a spectacular outcrop setting but up close is disappointing. If you are a cheese lover go for the local Comtal and Saler.
The hotel is old fashioned in a 60s 70s way, but is very pleasant and the accommodation is good value. All the staff (including I am pretty sure the owners) were very friendly indeed. The rooms are a decent size, very clean and reasonably comfortable. During a wander around the town, I was assured by the local butcher that its restaurant is the best by far in St-Flour. The restaurant is not cheap and a family may do better to head to the local pizzeria, but the food is very good and the whole dining experience is traditional and very well-executed. One word of warning. The hotel's underground car park is very challenging with a narrow entry exit that took quite some time to manoeuvre out of in my estate car. I have feeling that a slightly larger car may have got in but may have been very hard to get out. To be fair the owner offered to help!
4 out of 5
by Saad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julien from Lyon

Retour vers le passé, mais correct quand même.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel a l'ancienne. Qualité correcte de la literie, restaurant fermé le jour de mon passage sans explication donc obligé de trouver un restaurant à Saint Flour... Pas une mince affaire. Mériterait un bon coup de rénovation parce que la dernière mise amour doit dater de 1970. Mais bien entretenu parce que tout est propre. Petit déjeuner bien
4 out of 5
by Fred from Bordeaux

Séjour au calme dans le cantal

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Très calme et reposante même si c'est pour le travail
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Godt udgangspunkt for at udforske området
5 out of 5
by Annabelle from Le Mans

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Très bonne surprise. Chambre vaste et moderne. Impeccable. Très bon accueil. Carte un peu chère, mais très bon. Buffet petit-déjeuner bien garni.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset, england

Good overnight stop

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pleasant hotel providing a comfortable overnight stop on the long drive down to south of France. Excellent food served in the restaurant and really good breakfast. You could have bacon and scrambled egg if you wish - a first in a French hotel !
5 out of 5
by Clement from Orléans

Une étape dans un établissement de qualité

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente table, hotel et chambre propres mais pas très moderne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This place is a little old and when we first arrived we were a little nervous. The charm of the staff and place was quickly apparent though and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room had no aircon which was a little alarming during the weather we had but it wasn't a major issue. The restaurant onsite though was amazing. Incredible food and wine and great service. Would come again just for the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by JEAN LOUIS from TOULOUSE

PLEIN LES YEUX EN SE LEVANT

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
ZEN; le lieu, la literie, les gens; une très bonne adresse et en prime, si vous pensez à le demander, une vue magnifique sur les Pyrénées .