Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1960's timewarp

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The location was good for visiting the old town - the takeaway Pizza restaurant next door (you could sit in an oustide cafe tent) was excellent.
Cons: The whole experience from the ground up.
Location: Already mentioned.
The original review I left for this hotel was rejected... I was scathing of the decor, the welcome, the comfort and the strange smell of bleach. I have stayed in worse rooms but this was in the 80's when I didn't know better! I have since grown up and I quite simply expect better. (Much better - I stay in Travelodge in the UK on a regular basis and they are luxurious by comparison).
2 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Just a stop over, very noisy the cleaner's started cleaning rooms around 8am. Would not return
4 out of 5
by David from Aberdeen

Saint Flour

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on way south. Mistakenly booked wrong night and tried to correct immediately to no avail in spite of booking in for following night so beware! Great location and fine room but did not take to proprietor.
3 out of 5
by N B from Greyabbey

St Flour gets better than this.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Short but reasonably comfortable stay in an old and slightly shabby hotel, but one not without charm. Staff polite, but slightly idiosyncratic. Room adequate but bizarrely decorated. Dinner ok. Breakfast disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very French!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
In the most beautiful French village, very limited English spoken . Quirky, individual hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently situated

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the restaurant next door.
Cons: Decor could be better.
Location: Close to the old town of St Flour which is worth a visit. Scenery lovely and a convenient stop if travelling further south.
The hotel was easy to find and was clean and comfortable if basic. The staff were very helpful and friendly.The breakfast was very good - best croissants of the holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable, excellent and warm welcome, will go back.
5 out of 5
by Dave & Maria

Close to the circ de Cantel

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. I was expecting it to be a bit old fashioned but it was great. We always travel on the little roads around Mount Cantel. It is a beautiful area and so unspoiled. There is much to see and enjoy. The food here is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels