Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gustav Borup from Copenhagen, Denmark

Fantastic wiev to Mossel Bay from from the balcony

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room with balcony. Very kindly hosts make you feel welcome!
4 out of 5
by Allan from North Yorks

Super host

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant over night stay in this well appointed guest house. We would definitely return and stay longer. The host was most helpful about what the area has to offer. The approach to St Francis Bay could put some travellers off.
5 out of 5
by David from Salibury

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a guest house that more than ticks all the boxws
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta,Canada

Nice guesthouse close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: There is a very exotic and romantic look to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We really felt safe and cozy.
Cons: There is a seaweed smell in the reception area that is quite strong.
Location: The guest house is well situated: 50 meters from the beach and 15 minute walk from the canals. St.Francis Bay is a perfect location for water sports.
We loved our stay at Sandals so much that we decided to extend it. The facility is beautiful and our room was clean and comfortable. We were on our honeymoon and the guest house really made us feel like it. The staff was helpful and helped us plan some of our activities. Breakfast is copious and delicious. The guest house is well situated: 50 meters from the beach and 15 minute walk from the canals. The guest house is quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Natalie Eadie from Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Lovely Guest House.... people not so much

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The guest house is lovely and very comfortable, when we were checked in we were given our choice of rooms, which was really lovely. I had several issues with the man who managed the 'night shift'. It was cold and raining outside and we wanted to order in something to eat, he said we could not eat in our room (ridiculous - in all my years travelling I have never stayed anywhere that would not let me eat in my room). They also had a dining room and he did not offer that to us either, he informed us we had to go out. So freezing and cold we headed out for dinner. When we got back he told me and my friend we were dressed inappropriately for the cold (really got nothing to do with him), also my nose was congested and he lectured me on going to the doctor. While some people may appreciate this fatherly hands on approach, I certainly did not and will not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from manchester

Fabulous room with great service

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and breakfast area. Super hosts
We only stayed a night but felt very welcomed and enjoyed a lovely breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by Diane

relaxing get-away

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
This was our wild card on our 3 week trip to South Africa. We wanted somewhere close to Port Elizabeth but also somewhere with golf, and relaxing too as this was our last stop before flying home. St Francis Bay fitted the bill and we were particularly pleased with Sandals. A lovely relaxing guest house within walking distance of a few restaurants and the beach. Our room was away from the main house, totally self contained and beautifully furnished. The owners were very friendly and were more than happy to chat and recommend good restaurants in the area. The Links was closed for a competition the weekend we were staying, but Tapiwa had booked us at St Francis Bay Golf Club for 2 rounds, which we both enjoyed. A good end to a fabulous holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tess Strzelecki, Hotel Management
Dear Diane Thank you for your lovely review and time taken to do so. We so appreciate the feedback and important for other potential travellers as well. Kind regards, Tess
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
A very charming little hotel with excellent service. The owner is making the little extra with her great personality and very service minded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, UK

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
Found staff very helpful in pointing out points of interest and a suitable restaurant nearby for dinner. Although only stayed 1 night were treated very well and had our room upgraded. Breakfast was excellent so If looking for B & B in St Francis Bay would have no hesitation in recommending Sandals.