Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Knud from Cph

Skønt guesthouse

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt guesthouse tæt på alt Pænt og ordentligt på enhver måde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Höllviken Sverige

En avkopplande och trivsam vistelse

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig vistelse. Bra rum och service. St Francis Bay är en skön plats med två bra golfbanor nära Sandals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anneli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie Eadie from Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Lovely Guest House.... people not so much

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The guest house is lovely and very comfortable, when we were checked in we were given our choice of rooms, which was really lovely. I had several issues with the man who managed the 'night shift'. It was cold and raining outside and we wanted to order in something to eat, he said we could not eat in our room (ridiculous - in all my years travelling I have never stayed anywhere that would not let me eat in my room). They also had a dining room and he did not offer that to us either, he informed us we had to go out. So freezing and cold we headed out for dinner. When we got back he told me and my friend we were dressed inappropriately for the cold (really got nothing to do with him), also my nose was congested and he lectured me on going to the doctor. While some people may appreciate this fatherly hands on approach, I certainly did not and will not stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from crewe

Fabulous room with great service

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and breakfast area. Super hosts
We only stayed a night but felt very welcomed and enjoyed a lovely breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Diane

relaxing get-away

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
This was our wild card on our 3 week trip to South Africa. We wanted somewhere close to Port Elizabeth but also somewhere with golf, and relaxing too as this was our last stop before flying home. St Francis Bay fitted the bill and we were particularly pleased with Sandals. A lovely relaxing guest house within walking distance of a few restaurants and the beach. Our room was away from the main house, totally self contained and beautifully furnished. The owners were very friendly and were more than happy to chat and recommend good restaurants in the area. The Links was closed for a competition the weekend we were staying, but Tapiwa had booked us at St Francis Bay Golf Club for 2 rounds, which we both enjoyed. A good end to a fabulous holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tess Strzelecki, Hotel Management
Dear Diane Thank you for your lovely review and time taken to do so. We so appreciate the feedback and important for other potential travellers as well. Kind regards, Tess
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
A very charming little hotel with excellent service. The owner is making the little extra with her great personality and very service minded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels