Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Great experience staff are attentive and very pleasant. On the old golf course. Good sized and very clean swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St francis bay

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Nice stay, accomodation cute nice thatched property on the edge of the golf course. St francis bay is quaint, with canal trips and a few restaurants. Not loads to do but worth a stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Harrie, Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you so much for you review. We enjoyed having you as our guests.. hope to see you again soon. Regards HARRIE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from laguna beach, california

very private little resort

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Harrie and Sara run a very nice operation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in St Francis!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
This was a lovely lodge with brilliant breakfasts and great hospitality! St Francis Bay is a wonderful place and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Thank you, we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Scottsdale, AZ

Thatchwood Country lodge

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This was an overnight stop on our road trip around South Africa. Thatchwood was a very comfortable place to stay, with the character accommodation a real bonus. The owners and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. St. Francis Bay was a lovely spot and our only regret is that we could only stay for one night. We would thoroughly recommend Thatchwood Country Lodge to any travellers visiting the St. Francis Bay area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

thatchwood Country Lodge St Francis Bay S.A.

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable room, nice host. Disappointing breakfast compared to all others we had on our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt værelse

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Området er et decideret ferieområde med mange fritidshuse. Ikke specielt meget at lave. Dog gode travetur langs Det Indiske Ocean
5 out of 5
by Jean-Patrick from Prévessin

bonne adresse

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Tres agreable et chaleureux. Un peu bruyant car pres de la route. Peu de rangement. Arrangements pour golfs.