Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Giancarlo from Madrid

PARA REPETIR

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
UNICO
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom Surrey UK

A gem near the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We thought we had booked an hotel, so initially we ignored signs to The Sands B&B, but eventually drove to the B&B thinking that we had paid over the odds for our accommodation. As soon as we arrived however, we knew we had arrived at an upmarket destination and everything that followed confirmed that initial view. The bonus was finding out that they offered an evening meal which we elected to take rather than go to one of the nearby restaurants. Our meal of a cheese soufflé followed by a perfectly cooked rack of lamb exceeded expectations and with a great wine list to accompany the meal, we had a lovely evening. The room and the view were fantastic and our only regret is that we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veen

Mooie locatie aan strand

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Locatie aan strand
Fijn kleinschalig Hotel aan het strand. Ontbijt, kamer en locatie is allemaal prima in orde. De Kamer met uitzicht is op zee is ons heel goed bevallen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location was fab and staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, swimming, penquin sanctuary, lighthouse and beach walks.
Stunning place to stay...right on beach front, superb views...can walk along beach or go to see St francis bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel in Traumlage

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Lage am Strand
Cons: kein offenes Badezimmer zum Wohnraum
Koch fragt persönlich nach Wünschen für das Essen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Viel Wind aber toll

Posted Dec 5, 2011
Location: Ganz Südafrika, vor allem am Meer
Das Guesthaus liegt direkt am Strand in St. Francis Bay und hat sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer. Wir wurden super nett betreut und bekamen eine tolle Essensempfehlung (Sushi). Einziger Nachteil ist der Wind. Es stürmt häufig sehr stark. Das Haus ist sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Beautiful relaxing stay

Posted Dec 2, 2011
We stayed a the Sands just for two nights on our trip to the eastern cape. just over 1 hours drive from Port Elizabeth it was perfect to relax at the beggining of our trip .Very friendly staff, small and cosy hotel. Very comfortable room, view from the upstairs room is stunning as it overlooks the beach and the ocean and also the small but very nice pool and garden. Would definatley go back to the Sands if I was to stay on this part of the coast again