Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville, Ontario

Night at the Ice Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It's uniqueness.
Cons: The website isn't perfectly clear on what to expect.
Location: It is outside Quebec City. There is tubing, skating, dog sledding, spa, and of course, the ice hotel.
My wife and I stayed there and had a fantastic time. There was lots to do and see and the staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A slightly surreal sleeping experience.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It's not every day you get to sleep in a room made of tons of ice and snow. Everyone should try it.
Tucked into a warm and spacious sleeping bag, you can see your breath, but still feel comfortable as you fall into your night's sleep. A cozy and interesting sleep experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The bar area had some amazing ice sculptures and interesting drinks on the menu.
Cons: Could have offered more for overnight guests such as slippers and a token for guests to keep. Also locker rooms should have had bathrooms.
Location: Very convenient to drive to Quebec City.
Definitely a cool experience. We will recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique experience to stay in the ice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Put this on your bucket list it is incredible to see this amazing hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a unique experience.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: ice rooms/beds
Cons: Not having towels in shower room. Have to get at desk.
Location: Quebec near by and dog sledding - a must do at Aventures Nord-Bec Stoneham. Another activity that is one of a kind.
Such a unique experience. I was not cold - just follow their directions and you sleep fine. A one of a kind time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not a hotel for the pleasure seeker

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Facilities are located at reception area. Toilets and showers are limited if they are full. Bar and staff are great and helpful. Food is brought on so don't look for elegance. Overall if your adventurous stay the night. If you like the ritz. Dont stay just visit to see art on walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

our stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Surprisingly warm. As long as you dress appropriately for the cold. Staff were brilliant! The sculptures and carvings are out of this world. Absolutely an amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Coolest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In...

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Definitely one of the best travel experiences I have ever had. The hotel itself is gorgeous and so unique. The staff is amazing and goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you want and need. They make staying in an ice fortress comfortable and fun. We enjoyed the snowshoeing trails behind the hotel, the hot tubs, the ice bar, ice carving activities, and just looking at all the beautiful and intricate decorations in the hotel. We ended up paying extra to upgrade to a decorated room with a fireplace and loved staying in our castle in the Nedland room. We felt like Lady and Lord Stark of Winterfell, which we loved even more. The whole experience was amazing and definitely something to cross off our bucket lists and to remember forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful winter ice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I found the staff and the Beauty of the hotel amazing!!! But the down time from check in at 3pm and the hot tub time of 9 to be rather long. I feel they should increase Celsius room activities for guests in down time. Cards. Games puzzles. Otherwise I would say its a experience you should try
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
It was very cold, but a once in a lifetime experience worth having. Criticisms about not enough activities and the quality of the breakfast were unfounded. We checked in, had a tour, explored the hotel and then went into Old Quebec City for a walk and dinner. We came back to the hotel to an informational session and then coctails and socializing at the bar. Great fun. As far as the cold (the temperature was -5 the night I stayed), the sleeping bag kept me comfortable all night. I wore some underarmor, fuzzy socks and a scarf and I had a cosy night. With the right attitude and some adventuresome spirit, this is a fantastic trip - - the memories of which will last a lifetime.