Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Expérience unique!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Beau travail d'artiste.
Cons: Le déjeuner était très ordinaire. Pas à la hauteur du reste de la prestation, et du prix de la nuitée.
Expérience unique! C'est une oeuvre d'art à part entière!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad business

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Flights were cancelled due to a blizzard but the hotel wouldn't offer a refund or change our reservation without charging full-price for another night.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Alexandria, VA

Snow much fun!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Ice Hotel. What fun to sleep in a hotel made entirely of ice and snow!
4 out of 5
by Nikolas from CT, USA

Hotel de Glace

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, worth doing at least once. More like winter camping than hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The bar area had some amazing ice sculptures and interesting drinks on the menu.
Cons: Could have offered more for overnight guests such as slippers and a token for guests to keep. Also locker rooms should have had bathrooms.
Location: Very convenient to drive to Quebec City.
Definitely a cool experience. We will recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience to stay in the ice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Put this on your bucket list it is incredible to see this amazing hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a unique experience.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: ice rooms/beds
Cons: Not having towels in shower room. Have to get at desk.
Location: Quebec near by and dog sledding - a must do at Aventures Nord-Bec Stoneham. Another activity that is one of a kind.
Such a unique experience. I was not cold - just follow their directions and you sleep fine. A one of a kind time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not a hotel for the pleasure seeker

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Facilities are located at reception area. Toilets and showers are limited if they are full. Bar and staff are great and helpful. Food is brought on so don't look for elegance. Overall if your adventurous stay the night. If you like the ritz. Dont stay just visit to see art on walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

our stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Surprisingly warm. As long as you dress appropriately for the cold. Staff were brilliant! The sculptures and carvings are out of this world. Absolutely an amazing place!
5 out of 5
by Luis Fernando from Mexico

Increíble

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Increíble, una súper experiencia inolvidable