Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Exceptional bucket list experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: the novelty of the ice hotel, the extra provided room as a base camp and the meals were good.
Location: had a fun afternoon sliding down the slopes in the inner tubes.
Exceeded expectations. Don't know how people used the hut tubs by the ice rooms but we enjoyed the spa in the regular hotel and then dried off and went for the ice adventure. great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fun and different place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville, Ontario

Night at the Ice Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It's uniqueness.
Cons: The website isn't perfectly clear on what to expect.
Location: It is outside Quebec City. There is tubing, skating, dog sledding, spa, and of course, the ice hotel.
My wife and I stayed there and had a fantastic time. There was lots to do and see and the staff was excellent!
2 out of 5
by Lucy

in the middle of NOWHERE

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
First of all we were unable to find the place for over an hour. There was no indication that the Ice hotel was part of a larger complex with a different name as of Dec 2 last year. There was no information forwarded to me about where to register as well as no information about the complex and what else it offered. Your web site for this hotel/ experience needs to include all appropriate information about the entire site. The Ice hotel itself was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Life changing and gets people jealous

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, raving reviews and all is true
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A slightly surreal sleeping experience.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It's not every day you get to sleep in a room made of tons of ice and snow. Everyone should try it.
Tucked into a warm and spacious sleeping bag, you can see your breath, but still feel comfortable as you fall into your night's sleep. A cozy and interesting sleep experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad business

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Flights were cancelled due to a blizzard but the hotel wouldn't offer a refund or change our reservation without charging full-price for another night.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Alexandria, VA

Snow much fun!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Ice Hotel. What fun to sleep in a hotel made entirely of ice and snow!
4 out of 5
by Nikolas from CT, USA

Hotel de Glace

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, worth doing at least once. More like winter camping than hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The bar area had some amazing ice sculptures and interesting drinks on the menu.
Cons: Could have offered more for overnight guests such as slippers and a token for guests to keep. Also locker rooms should have had bathrooms.
Location: Very convenient to drive to Quebec City.
Definitely a cool experience. We will recommend to family and friends.