Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol,UK

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, ( mainly to see the Rolling Stones) we did not like our room on our first night as the shower and basin only had a net curtain to separate it from the bed. The staff were so helpful and moved us to a different room the next day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent and very efficient. It took about 20 minutes to walk to a train station and about 10 minutes for the bus which was also in a street with many bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

OK place, but wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location was good and hotel was clean
Cons: Checking of AC in every room. Staff could be a bit more friendly
Location: Centrally located.
Air conditioning did not seem to work in the room. Had to have the window open for cooling and heard all the road noise, etc. The cost for breakfast buffet seemed rather high. Check in staff put a large dollar amount on hold on my account for incidentals. Hotel was pre-paid through Expedia but the hold amount was equal to two nights stay. I thought that was rather high for a two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by The ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team, Hotel Management
Dear Norman, we thank you for your rating and your honest feedback! We are happy to read that you appreciated our cleanliness and our central location. Of course, we take your criticism regarding the air conditioning very seriously and therefore, we have sent the information to our technical department. Please do not hesitate to tell us the problem directly at the front desk during your stay – our staff is always striving to solve such issues as soon as possible. Regarding our breakfast price, we regret that you did not value the price for our large breakfast buffet as adequate. With our breakfast offer we attach great importance to quality and offer our guests a large selection of breakfast products and even vegan dishes are provided. This unfortunately has its price, however, ask for our small Viennese breakfast, or if you are on the run, the breakfast to go box for EUR 7.50 during your next visit. We hope to welcome you soon again, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very well !

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great hotel, the staff can be more friendly... but the hotel is great !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shaulevi, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your visit to Hamburg. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Prima zakenhotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Prima comfortabel hotel. Ontbijt is zeer uitgebreid. Kamers ruim en schoon, bedden vond ik iets aan de harde kant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central location and comfortable hotel.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, gym, restaurant
Cons: Staff should ask you if you need anything.
Staff was helpful but you will me to ask for what you want. Has a reasonable gym which is hard to fine in a European hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the gym on the 7th floor. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team
3 out of 5
by Chris

Good location, OK hotel, overpriced

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Generally a nice hotel, but I'd question it being 4-Star, I just felt overall it was overpriced for what you got. I enquired about a room with a double or king bed instead of two singles - apparently they don't have any. I had intermittent problems with the lights in my room also which meant it was very dark, yet the bathroom was so bright you needed sunglasses. It was comfortable, it was convenient. I just would have expected better for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear Chris, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We regret that your time with us has not met your expectations, especially in regards to the lightning and the bed options available. We hope you still enjoyed your Hamburg stay. Best regards, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team
5 out of 5
by Michael

Close to public transportation, friendly and clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel easy to public transportation and comfortable rooms with an above average breakfast spread. The staff was polite and helpful, a very nice bar and restaurant, definitely recommend the entire line of Arcotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive review of your stay in our hotel. Glad you enjoyed it with us and we were able to convince you of the location of our hotel, the breakfast buffet and our rooms. We are looking forward to your next reservation at one of the ARCOTEL Hotels. Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team
4 out of 5
by David

Cost effective luxury near the city

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Super Location for easy access to the city. Comfortable Hotel with excellent breakfast Buffet. Nice Sauna + small Fitness Room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you enjoyed your time with us . We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester England

We went to Hamburg for the Christmas Markets.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, close to city centre, good transport links, great staff.
Location: It's right ear the city centre (One stop away on the U-Bahn from the main train station). Great location
Our first visit to Hamburg. The Hotel is in a good location, easy to find, U-Bahn station 200m away. Very smart hotel, very clean, quite stylistic and the staff were very helpful. Hamburg is a brilliant city, well worth a city break. Be sure to get a HVV card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by marketing.rubin@arcotelhotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and thank you for your kind words. About a return visit we would be very happy. Your ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Suited us as central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your 4-star rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Have a nice day, the ARCOTEL Rubin Hamburg team