Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Classic hotel, but recently renovated. Prime location in downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent hotels and rooms. Spacious rooms and fully equipped for confirm. You can't go wrong with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The moment you walk in you feel that this is something special. Great hotel with great staff. Room is huge with high ceiling and huge restroom. Highly recimmend this . Personally I will be staying in this brand name anywhere I go if it's available because it's mostly European hotel and only in few countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, easy access to hamburg.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall as much as we liked the hotel we had a few issues that colored our opinion. Upon arrival we were advised the breakfast was not included in our reservation and it was only the next morning as we reviewed the reservation and were about to step out for breakfast I realized it was included. We were not given any acknowledgment of Expedia VIP benefits. Another major issue was the air conditioning didn't function and it was extremely hot and the issue was not properly addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel Facilities and Condition

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellently cleaned each day.
Cons: Paint the exterior hotel section not visible from street. Guests don't want to look out the window and see chipped paint and a dirty off-white color.
Location: The location is great. It's within walking distance of the lake and the train station.
The hotel staff and room cleanliness is excellent. Overall, I rated the hotel as pleasing. I would have rated it excellent, except for the fact that: I had a room overlooking either the side of the hotel or courtyard, and there was chipped paint all around the exterior window and on the exterior walls. It looked like it had not been painted in many years. This particular outer section of the hotel building is in dire need of a paint job. It's the complete opposite of the hotel exterior of the hotel that faces the street and is a nice looking white color.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here for 3 days in July. Having travelled much on business I can say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. We did not partake of breakfast but the bar and restaurant ( for dinner) were bot exactly what you would expect of a top hotel. all the staff were excellent - helpful and interactive and with an excellent command of English. It is nicely situated near the water and a short walk from the Central station. A top pick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

staff is always friendly, Rooms are clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Please offer North Sea Shrimps again for breakfast
Location: It is centrally located and you don't need a car in Hamburg
there is a reason why this hotel has 5 stars! Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good old fashioned choice near the center

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel has been on my bucket list. The staff is very attentive and the restaurant has nice views. The pool and sauna were a treat. However, the beds are very soft and the rooms are kind of small. It's nice and quiet on most evenings despite being so close to all the main attractions - most within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Hard to top.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Super luxurious bathrooms.
Cons: WIFI did not work well. Charging 3 Euros for "high speed" seemed petty.
Location: Quite close to the Fine Arts Museum.
This is a great, historic property, with a staff of polished polishers working hard to please the guests. It\s a pretty easy walk from the train station. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

elegant old but up-to-date hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: Right by the lakes, downtown.
All the creature comforts; comfortable room, attentive staff, lovely pool and spa, excellent breakfast.