Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ANDREJA

The best location!

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great experiance.
5 out of 5
by Darius

Happy Bank Holiday in Hamburg

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location being 2 min walk from HBF, room was great, big enough for the 3 comfy beds with a TV and a shower and sink in the room. Fresh towels and bedding made every day was a pleasant surprise. 24 hour front desk were great with our late arrival and giving recommendations of places to go visit and where is a tourist trap. Would Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kieler Hof

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay in the hotel was enjoyable with fast services except disturbing night noises. The soap is very tiny & would be better to increase the size. Same goes to shampoo. It won't be costly to add tooth brush.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Staff are rude and abrupt

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Near to Main line station, eateries and tourist landmarks
Cons: Make all rooms en-suite, + better staff training
Location: 2 mins away from Hautbanhof and from there one could get a Hamburg card for sight seeing. An excellent Chinese restaurant just opposite the hotel.
Some staff are really unfriendly and abrupt. They thought they are doing you a favour to talk to you! facilities are very minimal and poorly maintained. 1. separate toilet from room. 2. TV set does not work 3. Wifi is free but poor signal throughout, No lift or escalator, 5. unexpected 4% surcharge on payment for room. we thought we paid for the room already via Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from El Salvador

1 night stay - 4 people

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed in hamburg only one night since we were in transfer to other city, we booked a 4 person room (4 guys) and it was excatly what we needed, the staff was friendly and the location is really great (2 blocks from central station). The only thing is the rooms seem a bit old but nothing too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Pensacola

Good value.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good value and very convenient to train and some museums.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Liverpool, UK

Good value for money

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel clean, comfortable, with adequate breakfast. There was no noise when we stayed there (was expecting it due to reading past reviews). Only problem was had to share the toilet but it was very clean.
2 out of 5
by Ac from cairns

4% credit card surcharge.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
4% surcharge! Free internet in room didnt work, unless I went into hall and stood under the modem. Hotel was in good position and close to railway station. Was also on the fringe of the red light district, so best not go any further unless u are looking for that. Room was large, and comfort ok. Got no sleep as the street was so noisy, even with the windows shut. Bring ear plugs. Breakfast was included and was a pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel next to the dodgy areas

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
This must have been the noisiest hotel I have stayed in since India. I bought ear plugs for the second night! It is right next to the dodgy areas so there are people in the streets all day and night, shouting to each other. Not good for a night sleep. The gaps under and around the door to the room also let you hear anyone in the hall. The younger staff members are great, but the older woman is far from welcoming. It is about a 5 min walk from the station but the area is not the best. Even lonely planet say that the only shady area in the whole of Hamburg is the square just 2 min walk from this hotel. We just had a shower in the room and a shared toilet which was not very clear when booking.