Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Milena

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, however the area itself is somewhat seedy. Plenty of people from all walks of life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room in a great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely the worst hotel room I have EVER stayed in. My stay did have its good points though. The service was very good--staff were friendly and informative. Also, the location is great--very centrally located. Nevertheless, the condition of the room would prompt me to discourage anyone from booking a room here. Yes, it was cheap, but l would rather have payed a bit more for a more comfortable stay. The room was VERY run down--think lamps in two pieces and doorknobs coming off. The shower head came off and started spraying water everywhere when I used it, and the toilet brush was covered in feces. Really though, I'd stay away from this hotel. I didn't feel comfortable staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The picture of the hotel and location where not the same, it was on a Main Street and very sketchy. After check inn, I had to call reception as the TV was not working. And there where stains on the sofa bed. Someone also tried the door handle whist I and my child where in the room My door panel and key lock had been tampered with, which of the evening I moved the wardrobe in front of the door to feel safe. The bread at breakfast was stale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Its ok but in the bed when we lying we feel rayshes in full body
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not for me

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice room but situated right by busy noisy street which was full of kebab, betting & sex shops. Room was so hot I had to open window but then couldn't sleep at all because of all the noise all night (1st floor). No lift to first floor so had to carry lots of very heavy luggage all the way up myself. Reception staff could barely speak English, I didn't think their attitude was particularly professional, far too casual for my liking, & when I asked if I could change rooms the guy didn't understand my problem & was no help at all. Worse night of my life, unfortunately, didn't sleep a wink
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a quick business sop-over

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: clean room and affordable.
Cons: nothing other than towing the hotel into a more desirable area...
Location: as mentioned, location to all amenities is very good. everything within walking distance.
hotel location was close to the main station and central to everything in the city. However the area of the hotel is rather undesirable. Hotel itself was clean and well maintained. Reception staff was friendly. street noise was intense when window was open at night. All in all, a good stay and I would be back.
4 out of 5
by John from Liverpool

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The only fault was the stairs to the first floor. I really struggled with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to carry luggages esp. when luggages are heavy. elevator located at the 1st floor, not on the ground floor and about more than 20 steps going up...
1 out of 5
by Yonas from London

Dertiy

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
No good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Central but dangerous location. Public parking in front of hotel.